We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
119
109
26
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
109
26
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles pikes peak room was clean free breakfast great place to stay indoor pool ice machine breakfast area main road historic downtown family vacation free shuttle nice hotel no elevator chain hotels waffle maker parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I differentiate a hotel from a motel as to whether the doors open to an interior or outside. That being said, this Magnuson is a motel. The difference between this one and any other I have ever stayed at is the amenities. It is very clean, well furnished, friendly staff and very comfortable. If you are traveling for Garden of the Gods or Pike's Peak it is super close, less than a few minutes drive. It is located on a main road but it isn't loud at all in the rooms and although you may hear a slight amount of traffic inside the room it is negligible compared to most hotels I have stayed at. I would highly recommend this location if passing through or as a base for sightseeing your way around Manitou Springs or Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: The King Suite has a nice sofa/seating area and fridge. I haven't looked at any of the other rooms but this once is well kept.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BamaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Two of us stayed here one night recently and were very pleased with the nice room and decent breakfast for an inexpensive motel. Everything was very clean, beds were comfortable, staff was cordial and helpful. When we arrived there was a rowdy group in the next two rooms, drinking and swearing. We asked to be moved and were immediately relocated to a quiet spot and an upgraded room. We did not use the indoor pool but it looked inviting. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Road noise could be heard, probably from any room, but motel was located on main road in and out of town. It did not disturb our sleep.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here over a dozen times this winter, the beds are always fresh soft and the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. they have a pool and hot tub, the pool is bath-water warm and the hot tub is hot (102) on average. the owners are super nice and will do anything they can to accommodate you.

Room Tip: floor units stay coolest in summer.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Clean rooms and very helpful staff. If you need something, just ask and they'll do there best to accommodate you. Free wi-fi is a plus for those that have to stay connected when on the go.
Breakfast is a plus. Close to local attractions (pikes peak, garden of the gods, and local shops). Facilities and staff have given this hotel a feel of something more expensive. A real bargain.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Owners are super and very accommodating. Know the best places to eat and things to do in the area. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. Pool water is warm :) breakfast included and laundry facility on site. Hotel is in close proximity to all the activities. Definitely would stay here again and again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews