We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch!”

Manitou Brewing Company
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brew Pub
Restaurant details
Madison, WI
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stumbled upon this establishment as we strolled along in downtown Manitou Springs. We went in for lunch because of the subtle but great aroma from the kitchen. Staff offered to have the kitchen split our salad and sandwich prior to serving, and we were delighted. Salad had corn and black beans + a lively creamy dressing. Yummy! Since we are from Wisconsin, we try to patronize local breweries, and this one is a winner.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MadCityTraveler_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    142
    47
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mt prospect
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beer was excellent, bartender friendly”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We did not eat here, but enjoyed a quick stop along our route. Met a few locals and enjoyed some great beers. When we asked about a Raspberry Brew, the bartender quickly poured us a taste and it was refreshing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank KMgrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice beer, needs a nicer patio!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Very enjoyable beer at this microbrewery just outside Colorado Springs. My group had the Dark Brown, the Stout and the Ale. We sat on the patio because the weather was nice. Very good beers, just wish the patio was larger, basically only wide enough for a single table. We did not have food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerman00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not just another microbrewery”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The food was not like something you would find at a bar or microbrewery. I didn't expect gourmet ... but I found it. The brisket sandwich served with special seasoned fries and also the pork belly tacos ... yummy!
I got a flight of microbrews... and there wasn't one that I didn't like.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bkwieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beer worth the bang of your buck, but food menu is somewhat lacking”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

As a reviewer, I know that opinions should be taken with a grain of salt. The reviews for Manitou Brewing Company were only 75 % positive, but that didn't deter my sister and me from stopping in and giving it a try. The atmosphere is very lax, and as there was no hostess station, we assumed it was seat yourself. We confirmed with a waiter and took a seat near the window overlooking their patio. We put in our drink order, my sister choosing their Amber lager, while I stayed with water. We also ordered the pretzel bites as our appetizer, the Pork Belly tacos for me and a house salad with roasted corn, black beans and chicken for my sister. The app came out in due time, and the real star was the white house-made queso, delicately flavored with peppers and onions. It was the kind of delicious that had us scraping out the bottom of the bowl to get at every cheesy bite. Our lunch soon followed. While the tacos I ordered were really more of a tapas-sized portion, my sister's salad was quite substantial. The pork belly, with a tang from the pickled red onion, bacon jam, and spiced creme fraiche was delectable, and had me wishing I could order more!
Prices reflected the downtown location, about 10 $ per item, and I'm not sure if it was the right place for a lunch. But definitely a nice place to unwind with a local craft beer and have a little nibble.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ladygo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manitou Brewing Company also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Manitou Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing