We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Colorado!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2010

I just had the most wonderful experience at the Avenue Hotel B&B in Manitou Springs, Colorado. It definitely exceeded my expectations! Every room was very clean and well decorated and the food was wonderful. We had both rooms of the Manitou Suite - with such comfortable beds that I didn't want to leave. The Innkeeper, Gwenn was so friendly and accomodating that I felt like I was visiting a relative - but I was taken care of so much better. All the amenities that anyone could want were right at hand - from a great selection of DVD's and games to the never ending supply of freshly baked cookies. And I loved the lotion and soap from the local supplier. Being served breakfast on the beautiful china added an elegant touch to the already decadent breakfast. If Gwenn decided to open a restaurant, I'd be the first in line.
The Avenue B&B is located in the perfect spot for wandering through Manitou Springs on foot. Parking would have been a huge hassle. The Inn has parking right outside the back door so we left our car there while exploring the town.
I can't wait to go back - and next time I will have to try out the beautiful hot tub.
Thank you Gwenn for making my first B&B experience so wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2010

Our stay at Avenue was the best we have ever experienced at a B&B. Everything from the beauty of the place to the comfort of the bed to the cleanliness of the whole place to the graciousness of the innkeeper was excellent! Breakfast was exceptional. We will be back and will tell all our friends where to stay in the Colorado Springs area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maikochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

I went down to the Springs for a little getaway one weekend in February and fell in LOVE with Avenue Hotel! Gwenn and Randy are delightful and I had the most perfect time. Nestled right in the heart of Manitou Springs on their historic main street, it was just what I needed to relax and get away. The food was AMAZING and they even have a masseuse on hand to rub out all of your worries and stresses. A+++!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeminiGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Gwenn and Randy have an outstanding place for you to stay! Manitou Springs is a beautifully situated town with a terrific main street full of little shops, diners/cafes, galleries, etc. The Avenue Hotel has been wonderfully restored and provides better amenities than a regular hotel, with a much closer knit feel between your hosts and fellow guests. Gwenn's breakfast was amazing, especially the fried apple french toast. I highly recommend you Avenue Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpswain4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

My husband and I stayed at the B&B for our Anniversary. We found the B&B very comfortable and relaxing (which is exactly what we were looking for). However, there was plenty to do in the evening. We had a wonderful dinner at the Mona Lisa fondue restaurant, which was steps away from the B&B. Afterwards we headed over (just accross the street) to the Keg bar for some pool and fun. Very enjoyable evening. In the morning we woke to a wonderfully cooked breakfast and good company. I would definitely go back again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

Right on the main street of Manitou Springs, this B&B is easy to get to. Breakfast was wonderful. Gwenn and Randy are the delightful owners. Our stay was the week before Thanksgiving and even though it was a bit cold in Colorado, our room was just fine, slept nicely, warm fireplace and private bath.

Very reasonable price and certainly worth another stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollyjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

We really enjoyed everything here: The breakfast is outstanding-don't plan on eating anything else all day! The rooms and common rooms are comfortable and very pretty. Recently remodeled Victorian, a few details to be finished, but don't let that stop you! We are happy with the location (Main Street) and all of the amenities!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginnyandfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.2 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
877 reviews
0.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
231 reviews
2.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Mo...
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
575 reviews
1.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak
Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak
#4 of 10 in Manitou Springs
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast

Address: 711 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-1809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Manitou Springs
Price Range: £107 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our peaceful, romantic atmosphere in historic, downtown Manitou Springs. Be adventurous and hike the incline or Pikes Peak. Book an on-site massage and soak in the hot tub. Meander the shops, appreciate local art, and taste the flavors of a wide variety of restaurants. Unwind in a large distinctive room with a private bath and soak in our claw foot tubs. Linger over a gourmet breakfast served on the covered front porch. Available 24/7 is a hot beverage station, tea, coffee, cider, or hot chocolate with homemade muffins and fresh-baked cookies. (We accomodate dietary restrictions too!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Avenue Hotel Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing