We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation we've taken made perfect by this amazing B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manitou Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation we've taken made perfect by this amazing B&B”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

From the helpful emails received before we arrived to the very last goodbye, Sally and Mike were perfect hosts. The breakfasts in a picnic basket were the highlight of every morning and the hot tub was the perfect way to end the day. This place made it difficult to stay on the go because we kept stopping back by during the day to relax in the comforts of our room and the surrounding gardens. Simply unparalleled.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquiandEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkiesInn, Owner at Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2014
If you've ever been on vacation and waited to rest during the day to catch your breath between enjoying attractions, we have a perfect inn for that. Guests can kick off their shoes in our conditioned suites, enjoy the rest of the morning's muffins, and head back out again. We have been amused when several guests told us that they just couldn't go out for the day because they were enjoying the suite so much. Our comment is that hunger will usually compel a guest to out for dinner, and we always have lots of recommendations if our guests need them. Thai or Italian? A brew pub or a full-service restaurant? We know the best places in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    22
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
46
114
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We reserved a two night stay at the Blue Skies Inn April of 2013. We stayed the first night and then due to an unforeseen emergency had to leave the next day. The inn keepers were very understanding and accommodating giving us a voucher for our second nights stay. We went back recently using our voucher and enjoyed our second night. (There were a few restrictions on it as to when we could use it meaning a one night stay was Monday - Thursday when using the one night voucher. This was fine with us. We just appreciated their working with us.) The breakfast was very good and really nice to have brought to your room. The rooms were delightful. We experienced two different rooms due to splitting up our stay and enjoyed both very much. In April we stayed in the Blue Skies room and in Aug we stayed in the Ferdinand's Garden room. The only difference we noted was that the Blue Skies room has a jetted tub and the other does not. Other than that they we basically the same type of room. They have a large selection of movies that can be requested to be brought to your room for in room viewing. It was very nice. We would definitely recommend this as a place to stay when visiting Colorado Springs or Manitou Springs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travels2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkiesInn, Owner at Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2014
We understand that "Life Happens," even when our guests are on vacation. Sometimes a guest is called home early, and we try our best to accommate a future stay so that nothing is lost. In this case, our guests were able to enjoy two suites at differnt times - how fun is that?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed in the Indian Rock Art Room. It was delightful! We had a remote controlled fireplace which was very nice, and lots of room. The owners were both friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there. The breakfast is unique, tasty, and delivered to your door!! It was a relaxing stay for us.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Indian Rock Room, which is a main level room- there were people above us one night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerriwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkiesInn, Owner at Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2014
Sorry to hear that there was noise from another room - we always promise a quiet, restful stay, asking our guests to call us if there is noise. With a call to the other room, the other guest will be courteous. One night, a guest called to say that the TV was loud in the room below her. We called that room, and the very elderly guest responded, "I can't hear you because the TV is so loud!" We all laughed at that, and the TV volume went down. We always respond to our guests comfort, whatever the time of day or night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had been working for a month after retiring to Boulder, CO, when some friends found themselves in Colorado Springs. We researched B&B's in the Manitou Springs area for our month's celebration. The Blue Skies Inn had a delightful room - Indian Rock Art I - available. After a lovely encounter with our friends in Colorado Springs followed by an exploration of the Garden of the Gods, we eased into our haven at Blue Skies. We were greeted in the friendliest fashion. After a brief orientation, we took a walk through Manitou Springs. While we could have enjoyed the many offerings of Manitou, we had our cooler with pre-planned celebratory goodies. The room allowed us to spread out and make it a home away from home. We slept peacefully in the quiet location and didn't realize it was 8:30 am when our love;y and delicious breakfast basket was delivered. We will keep this little oasis as a destination when we aim at the area for further exploration. We loved the decor of our room, as we are Southwestern historic art aficionados.

Room Tip: The arrangement of the Inn has several cottages from which to choose. There is a peaceful tranquilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcos and Elai... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkiesInn, Owner at Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2014
Our suites have dining areas for those who want to bring a special meal for dinner. We supply dinnerware and glassware and even the corkscrew if it has been forgotten. We are all about celebrations at the inn. We are a great place for the important times in our guests' lives. Many memories are made at Blue Skies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Staying at Blue Skies Inn was one of the best parts of our honeymoon. Not only were the grounds of the Inn beautiful, our suite was also large, well-kept and nicely decorated. The innkeepers were extremely nice and accommodating. They definitely held up their end on the "breakfast" part of the bed and breakfast. It was pleasant enjoying a yummy, hot breakfast in the beautiful gardens of Blue Skies each morning. At Blue Skies, we were close to all of the attractions and restaurants we chose to visit. Overall, our experience was wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haylee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkiesInn, Owner at Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2014
We often hear that our inn is the best part of a couple's honeymoon - it makes us quietly proud. We have many suites decorated for romance, and this couple chose the one painted as a Shakespearean garden bower - Morning Glory. It is enchanting and is the stuff from which memories are made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Our family loved everything about Blue Skies Inn. The location is close to a myriad of attractions and good restaurants, while being secluded from the traffic of the road. The grounds are enjoyable, with tables and chairs popping up amid the trees and greenery for meals or just relaxation. Our room was charming and provided our teenager her own alcove for privacy. Breakfasts were delicious, especially the muffins and Sally packed us extra muffins for the road. We would defintely stay here again, but in a different room as all 9 - 10 rooms are decorated differently. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms choice would be an individual one - all rooms have a completely different personality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scolston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkiesInn, Owner at Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2014
Oh yes, we will always gift our guests with extra muffins for the road if needed. For our guests' amusement, our website features a story of the longest-traveled Blue Skies muffin. "Muffy," as the guests named her, went with them on a trip to Bali, and they photographed her on her amazing adventures. Our favorite photograph was of that lucky muffin riding on a badong - you'll have to read the story for a wonderful explanation of a mythical being. Muffy enjoyed cocktails by a pool, and went skinny-dipping. The second-farthest traveled muffin went to Denmark. Eating muffins is a Universal language - "yum!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We so enjoyed our two night stay at the beginning of our vacation that we came back for two more nights at the end of the vacation. We stayed in Folk Art #1 room that was really a suite. This was an end unit, so it was private and delightfully quiet. The suite included a small breakfast nook with a microwave and refrigerator, a wonderfully comfortable bed, a sitting area and a spectacular, very large and tiled bathroom with an open shower that was delightful. The hot breakfast that arrived every morning at 8:30 AM in a picnic basket was fit for a king. Included were 4 fabulous muffins (different every day), juice, fresh fruit and a different version of a baked egg dish that could easily feed four! The Innkeepers were delightful and very helpful in giving us ideas and historical background. We were treated to seeing a fawn with mother deer just outside our unit, too!

Room Tip: The suite we had had parking right outside the door and was very private. Each of their accommodati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flower62wild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkiesInn, Owner at Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2014
All of our suites are end units - we carefully designed the architectural plans for lots of room and guest privacy. We built the inn "from the ground up" eighteen years ago, so we think it is pretty close to perfect for guest comfort. The downstairs suites have their own outdoor entrances, and guests are likely to see wildlife from their doors - perhaps a fawn or maybe a flock of summer birds who are visiting the hundred year old pear trees. We'll loan binoculars or help guests identify birds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.8 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
818 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,888 reviews
2.4 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,088 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel

Property: Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Address: 402 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 2.5 secluded acres with year round stream and surrounded by hillsides of trees at the base of Pikes Peak. Our quaint village of Gothic Revival architecture holds ten unique 3-room suites handpainted by an artist. Spacious tiled bathrooms with tubs and enormous showers. Dine in our hidden garden courtyard or we'll deliver a full breakfast to enjoy in your sunny sitting room. Enjoy a romantic retreat, family vacation or garden wedding. Free off-street parking close to your room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing