We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manitou Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My granddaughter (then 8 yrs old) and I stayed in the Deep Blue suite in June 2011. We had a wonderful time! I don't know which of us enjoyed it more-- it was just magical! I explained the movie "Splash" to her and that the actress who played the mermaid-- she was BIG into mermaids then-- had stayed in the suite and signed the photo on the wall, and she was beyond impressed. The room was beautiful and spotless, the bathroom was amazing, and the innkeepers were very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast that was delivered each morning was delicious and much more than we could eat. The setting of the Inn was beautiful, and it was very near downtown Manitou and Colorado Springs. I hope we can go back again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tralalayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkiesInn, Owner at Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

It is such fun to have grandparents and grandchildren stay with us. Usually, the grandparents have let the kiddoes choose which suite they want. It's so sweet to see the children take complete credit for the wonderful room that they selected for the visit. We always give the children choices for breakfast, and there are some definite Kid Favorites among our muffins. The best compliment is at check-out when the grandchildren can be seen carrying the extra muffins home to their parents - too good to leave behind!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had a wonderful four night stay at Blue Skies over Labor Day weekend. The purpose of our trip was to hike Pikes Peak and this is the perfect jumping off point. Sally and Mike were gracious enough to provide our breakfast in a basket the evening before since we left our room before sun up. The regular breakfast they provide is also delivered to your room and you are encouraged to enjoy it anywhere on their spacious and well landscaped grounds.
This was our second time staying at Blue Skies and we would never stay elsewhere if in the Springs area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merrald1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkiesInn, Owner at Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

We have many requests for breakfasts for early departures. Some guests want to start an early day hike up Pikes Peak, and others need to hit the road to get back home to another State before sundown. We prepare a basket with milk, juice, energy bars, fruit, cereal and muffins so guests can dine early to start their day's activities. We place the basket in the guest's room the night before so breakfast can be enjoyed at any time. Guests will never "miss" a breakfast at our inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed 2 nights at Blue Skies with my Mom. The hosts, Sally and Mike, made us feel right at home and the room had lots of information on local attractions, restaurants and local maps. There was also reading material on native Americans, since we were in the Rock Art room. The grounds were beautiful and there had been a wedding there just prior to our arrival. I loved walking around looking at the gardens and sitting near one of the waterfall features - so peaceful in the morning with a cup of coffee. The room was spacious and the bathroom was beautifully done. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. We took muffins with us for a snack later in the day between other activities. I really enjoyed my stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in Rock Art 1 which was a handicapped room with a roll in shower. The bathroom was large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkiesInn, Owner at Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

It pleases us when our guests take time to enjoy our gardens. Our Waterfall Garden has a twenty foot waterfall feature that courses down the hillside, splashing as it goes, making lovely "background music" while our guests enjoy a book or birdwatching. That waterfall was so much fun to design that we built one in the Woodland Garden as well. It's fun to watch wildlife come and go as they enjoy the water, too. One summer we had a baby fox who lived here, and he would leave his tiny footprints in the garden for us to discover.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Just spent a wonderful weekend at Blue Skies Inn, where we hosted our son's weddding. Sally, Mike and their terrific crew provided a lovely, memorable experience for our families and guests. The suites were beautiful and comfortable, and breakfast was delicious--hot coffee, cold orange juice, homemade muffins, a baked egg dish and fresh fruit. Our family occupied 5 of the rooms. They are air conditioned & have large bathrooms. The photos of Sally's designs don't do justice to the hand-painted tile work, and thoughtfully imagined room decor. Our return trips will take us right back to "Ferdinand's Garden"! The wedding was in an old, shaded, wonderful garden, decorated perfectly. Our guests were treated to a buffet of delicious hors d'oeuvres and refreshing drinks. We received compliments all afternoon. Sally's staff was efficient, polite and so willing to please. This place is in its glory for intimate weddings. We had 75 guests, but a very small wedding would feel just as perfect here. We can't recommend enough this "find", and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjaxColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkiesInn, Owner at Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Sometimes an engaged couple will discover us and ask to book a wedding in our shady gardens. While our other guests are out for the day, we will stage a mid-day wedding. By the time that our B & B guests return, the wedding is cleaned up and all that remains is thousands of rose petals in the garden. Even those are usually gone by the next morning - we discovered that our deer nibble them overnight, such a poetic act! No rose petals are wasted here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

From the helpful emails received before we arrived to the very last goodbye, Sally and Mike were perfect hosts. The breakfasts in a picnic basket were the highlight of every morning and the hot tub was the perfect way to end the day. This place made it difficult to stay on the go because we kept stopping back by during the day to relax in the comforts of our room and the surrounding gardens. Simply unparalleled.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquiandEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkiesInn, Owner at Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

If you've ever been on vacation and waited to rest during the day to catch your breath between enjoying attractions, we have a perfect inn for that. Guests can kick off their shoes in our conditioned suites, enjoy the rest of the morning's muffins, and head back out again. We have been amused when several guests told us that they just couldn't go out for the day because they were enjoying the suite so much. Our comment is that hunger will usually compel a guest to out for dinner, and we always have lots of recommendations if our guests need them. Thai or Italian? A brew pub or a full-service restaurant? We know the best places in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We reserved a two night stay at the Blue Skies Inn April of 2013. We stayed the first night and then due to an unforeseen emergency had to leave the next day. The inn keepers were very understanding and accommodating giving us a voucher for our second nights stay. We went back recently using our voucher and enjoyed our second night. (There were a few restrictions on it as to when we could use it meaning a one night stay was Monday - Thursday when using the one night voucher. This was fine with us. We just appreciated their working with us.) The breakfast was very good and really nice to have brought to your room. The rooms were delightful. We experienced two different rooms due to splitting up our stay and enjoyed both very much. In April we stayed in the Blue Skies room and in Aug we stayed in the Ferdinand's Garden room. The only difference we noted was that the Blue Skies room has a jetted tub and the other does not. Other than that they we basically the same type of room. They have a large selection of movies that can be requested to be brought to your room for in room viewing. It was very nice. We would definitely recommend this as a place to stay when visiting Colorado Springs or Manitou Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travels2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkiesInn, Owner at Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

We understand that "Life Happens," even when our guests are on vacation. Sometimes a guest is called home early, and we try our best to accommate a future stay so that nothing is lost. In this case, our guests were able to enjoy two suites at differnt times - how fun is that?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed in the Indian Rock Art Room. It was delightful! We had a remote controlled fireplace which was very nice, and lots of room. The owners were both friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there. The breakfast is unique, tasty, and delivered to your door!! It was a relaxing stay for us.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Indian Rock Room, which is a main level room- there were people above us one night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerriwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkiesInn, Owner at Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Sorry to hear that there was noise from another room - we always promise a quiet, restful stay, asking our guests to call us if there is noise. With a call to the other room, the other guest will be courteous. One night, a guest called to say that the TV was loud in the room below her. We called that room, and the very elderly guest responded, "I can't hear you because the TV is so loud!" We all laughed at that, and the TV volume went down. We always respond to our guests comfort, whatever the time of day or night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.8 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
849 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,121 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,936 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Skies Inn Bed and Breakfast Hotel

Address: 402 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Manitou Springs
Price Range: £110 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 2.5 secluded acres with year round stream and surrounded by hillsides of trees at the base of Pikes Peak. Our quaint village of Gothic Revival architecture holds ten unique 3-room suites handpainted by an artist. Spacious tiled bathrooms with tubs and enormous showers. Dine in our hidden garden courtyard or we'll deliver a full breakfast to enjoy in your sunny sitting room. Enjoy a romantic retreat, family vacation or garden wedding. Free off-street parking close to your room. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing