We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1892 Victoria's Keep
Nearby Hotels
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Grand Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Saddle Motel(Manitou Springs)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak(Manitou Springs)
US$300
US$255
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eagle Motel(Manitou Springs)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pikes Peak Inn(Manitou Springs)
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dillon Motel(Manitou Springs)
Super 8 Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
26
7
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
7
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2009

JohnH2005 is absolutely right...5 stars is NOT enough! Victoria's Keep is everything a bed & breakfast should be!

We visit Manitou Springs each June to attend the wine festival. The wine festival is always great fun, but the highlight of our visit is the peaceful respite we experience during our stay at Victoria's Keep.

We've enjoyed the comforts of several different rooms over the years...Castle View, Abbeyview, the Parlor Suite and the Turret Suite. Each room has its own unique personality, but I think our absolute favorite would have to be the Turret Suite. The tiny room inside the turret is a perfect little reading nook and the bathroom with it's enormous whirlpool tub is just breathtaking!

Each morning as we assemble in the dining room for our delicious breakfast we're always delighted to discover we're not the only ones who have returned for yet another visit. We see many of the same faces year after year...it's like meeting up with old friends. The new friends we make each year all promise to return too. Any bed & breakfast can entice you to visit once, but when the guests keep coming back you know you've found a very special place. Victoria's Keep is indeed special...owners Karen and Jay do everything right!

After each and every visit we return home feeling refreshed and thoroughly pampered, and we're already looking forward to our next visit. A stay at Victoria's Keep is like visiting with family...those rare family members you really enjoy visiting!

If you're planning a trip to Manitou Springs we highly recommend Victoria's Keep. And if you happen to visit on the first weekend of June, we'll see you at breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoBnbfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

The staff was wonderful and inviting. The room was absolutely gorgeous and had the best two person jetted tub to relax in after a long day. The bed was wonderful and comfortable to say the least. It was very hard to get out of bed for breakfast, which was amazing and decadent. The owners Karen and Jay are delightful and great to talk with.

The location was the perfect walking distance to the Wine Festival and there are several things to do without any time of activity going on in this quaint town.

The front porch area was inviting and cozy with a nice porch to sit and enjoy the view, smell the fragrant flowers, and chat with other guests.
The stream out front was relaxing to fall asleep to and although not too bad the one bad side and not the fault of the owners were the car headlights that shone into the room late at night.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

I would rate this place 6 stars but it only goes to five. If you are reading this and considering staying here save yourself some time reading and just go ahead and book it. My best advice is to stay longer than you think you want to because you will NOT want to leave. It is like leaving an old friend or a close family member.

We stayed here 03/13/09 to 03/17/09 and WOW what a place to stay. The entire trip was fantastic and at the base of it all was Victoria's Keep. We stayed in the Turret Suite which I HIGHLY reccomend. We got there early and the innkeeper assistant let us look at and film all of the other rooms since none of the other guests had arrived yet. They are all awesome rooms but our favorite was ours mainly because of the HUGE bathroom with the great two person jet tub.

The whole house is lovingly decorated with the finest attention to detail. You dine on an absolutely lovely breakfast on fine china and the house silverwear. Breakfast is a scumptious two course affair that alternates between a sweet breakfast and a meaty breakfast. All of the food was awesome but I think the cream cheese stuffed french toast with homemade (I watched her make it from scratch) berry syrup was my favorite. Every breakfast is a feast for the eyes as well as the taste buds.

They have special touches such as free sodas thier own custom blend of hot cocoa and a huge selection of teas. The bottomless cookie jar is completely homemade recipies that are delicious and smell so good when they are baking them from scratch.

Everything in Manitou Springs and Colorado Springs in convienent to Victoria's keep. There are so many things to do and the hosts here will print you coupons make recomendations for great places to eat in town and things to do based on your preferences. They give excellent directions to anywhere you need to go and give you the scenic route or the "local shortcuts" depending on what you want to do. The hosts are probably the niceset and most helpful you will find anywhere.

I could go on and on but I think you get what I am trying to say. The whole stay was fantastic and we WILL be going there again. Just do it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnH2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

1892 Victoria's Keep was just what we needed for our Honey-Moon. Slightly secluced, but close enough to walk to anything in Manitou Springs. We stayed in the Royal Chambers which had it's own entrance which allowed us to feel like the only people alive if we wanted to. It was perfect for spending time together as newly-weds. The Breakfast was amazing every morning, don't miss it. The tub was awesome, but the bath salts provided were a little harsh while using the jets. The decor was quaint and all the little touches made us feel right at home. Carmels in a candy dish, fresh made cookies, board games you could take to your room were all little things that really showed they cared about their guests. The staff was amazing, and we have to give a special kudos to Heather. She was very friendly and shared lots of information about the B&B. She always went the extra mile to help us out from printing up a coupon for us, or making a suggestion for where to go for dinner. Without her outgoing personality our experience would not have felt complete. We are planning on returning for our Anniversary, and we hope to hear about your stay in the book that is out for guests to right in. By the way if you stay here you should go to the Iron Springs Chateau Melodrama. It was hillarious.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bamboo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

After looking online for B&B's in Manitou Springs my wife and I decided we liked what we saw and took the advice of other reviews to book 3 nights at Victoria's Keep.

It was the best decision we've ever made when staying in Manitou. We have done local motels before, but this was a great experience for us. We love staying in B&B's and enjoy the relationships that are established, not only with the owners, but the guest too.

Jay and Karen (owners) were terrific as well as their 1st assistant Sheenga. They all went way beyond what others would do to make our stay pleasent. They called ahead to make dinner reservations for us and one morning we were not able to make breakfast, so they packed us a sack of goodies to take with us....fruit, bagels, peanut butter, yogart and of course coffee that's available at 8:00 a.m. each morning.

I will refer all friends to stay at Victoria's Keep, so you need not worry about making reservations to stay there. The rooms are very comfortable (great beds) and there are always cookies in the afternoon for you to snack on and they are homemade.

We were extreamly pleased with the attention and service we received. IT'S AN A+ B&B.

Dave & Bonnie

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bonbonrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews