We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pike Peak Inn is a great value amd the proprieters are fantastic people.”
Review of Pikes Peak Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pikes Peak Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Pikes Peak Inn is located extremely close to downtown Manitou - a perfect location with so much to do within walking distance. Also located within minutes to some of Colorado's best shopping, hiking and outdoor attractions such as Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds.
The proprieters went to great lengths to make us feel special and to provide phenomenal service to me and my family. They made us feel like part of the community and as though we were their top priority.
The one drawback for me was the spotty wireless internet service.
I highly recommend Pikes Peak Inn to anyone looking for a unique and reasonable place to stay minutes from downtown Manitou, Colorado.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simplemika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Pikes Peak Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

I love this place. It's family owned and operated,.couldn 't be a better place to stay! It's not fancy but is comfortable, clean, and great owners. I've come for years and feel safe and enjoy being close to everything,..including climbing the Peak. Everything is within walking distance. Great breakfast cafe's down the street, and dinner spots that the entire family can enjoy. One more best part is that it's priced right. Anything negative you read,... ignore. If you want the Broadmoor, book it,..this is a place for casual visits and people who enjoy convenience and comfort, while enjoying everything Colorado has to offer.

Room Tip: They have really cheap rooms for on the go folks who are just looking for a place to crash,..all the...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traildust12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Mom & pop operation but the 'mom & pop' are very friendly & helpful. Our room was small but adequate. Creek runs along back of motel, pleasant sitting area to enjoy it. We ate out, so can't comment on the breakfast offering. Cop shop next door didn't cause the noise we thought it might. Excellent location for walking around town. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hillstblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This was a family trip with 5 adults and a 6mo. old to visit attractions in the Manitou Springs area. We stayed for three days. The Pikes Peak Inn is right in the mainstream of Manitou Springs. A 10 minute drive or less to the Cog Railway for going up to Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Cave of the Winds and the Cliff Dwellings. We could walk to all the shops and restaurants. We booked two rooms- each had two rooms with king/queen beds. A small refrigerator and microwave. Rooms clean and beds/pillows comfortable. Coffee maker in room but you need to supply your own coffee etc. Also, need to bring own hair dryer -small shampoo packet and two small soaps were there, should bring own. Coffee and danish and muffins in office in morning. Owners very nice and helpful. Parking was no problem. We stayed on lower level with rooms next to each other. Rooms non-smoking but areas outside for smokers. Hot tub clean and not too hot. Saw mommy bear and two cubs in tree in back of inn. It isn't the most attractive inn from the outside but very pleased with the rooms and service and price couldnt be beat for location. Suggest the Cog Railway to Pikes Peak -excellent trip-$5. coupon off online or at Visitors Center. It was Snowing when we got up there and 30degrees. Do not recommend for small children, especially those under 1. We did not take our 6 mo. old and glad we didnt as there was one on the train and he screamed most of the time (ears?). Bring lots of water and sip on way and at top as there is less air then you are use to at top. We just walked slowly and it bothered my hubby more then me but after a little bit you get used to it. Garden of the Gods absolutely breathtaking and free. Cliff dwellings educational and something different to see. Old Colorado Springs is a short straight drive and full of interesting shops/restaurants/art. In conclusion, we had a wonderful time here and super happy with our choice of motel. If you dont mind not having lots of frills and just a very good, comfortable, reasonable priced base to visit Colorado/Manitou springs we recommend Pikes Peak Inn for your visit.

Room Tip: We had the lower floor (there is a second story-no elevators) two rooms next to each other towards...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wanetadrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Room was as described on the motel page. Our's was a 2 room with a queen bed in each.
Parking lot is small; we did not have a spot. But the manager was helpfull & she helped us in the middle of the night to find a space to park.
Room was clean; its a 3/4 bath. overall good.
Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ZestnLeisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

You can't judge a book by it's cover, doesn't look real great at first sight, however you will not go wrong staying here, very friendly, apreciative and accommodating staff, rooms are older but clean, and location is great!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JK20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The Pikes Peak Inn was our choice after coming into Colorado for a week. Motel was in the middle of town which was nice. Outside looks run-down, but isn't inside. 7-Up machine right outside of our room. Only problem was the Police sirens going off at night because the Police Station was right next door.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YouTubePooper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
841 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
583 reviews
0.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#8 of 10 in Manitou Springs
87 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Mo...
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pikes Peak Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pikes Peak Inn

Address: 626 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-1808
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Price Range: £69 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pikes Peak Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pikes Peak Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pikes Peak Hotel Manitou Springs
Pikes Peak Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing