We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Pikes Peak Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pikes Peak Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Great value for the price, and very clean rooms. also owner /operator very nice people. Highly recommended . Hope the cost stays where it is for the area.nice area to stop at. We were pleased with food options in area, also great tourist spot.

Room Tip: Ask operator about available types of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    33
    19
    2
    4
See reviews for
29
35
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Just our favorite place....stayed here many many times....location is the best.....and the owners....just lovely.....let me repeat.....they are a wonderful Polish couple...closest lodging to Manitou downtown...no, the dead bolts don't work.....but you are right next to police station....clean as can be...refrigerators and microwaves....great place

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ydap123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Wow what can i say? it is hard to say this is poor, but it was not average. it is right next store to the fire/police department that can be busy and noisy. i was given a room with a king bed and a queen bed in a second room (my wife did not like the second room idea, but she closed the door). i could not find the whirlpool? the tv didn't work until housekeeping plugged and unplugged it a few times. breakfast was bad, cellophane wrapped muffin and coffee. we were there one night and it was not real bad.

Room Tip: Go down the street to the next motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeterReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

The location is a block away from the cute downtown area. You can walk to many shops and restaurants! We stayed in two different rooms which were reasonably priced; both had two beds in two separate rooms. There was a fridge, microwave, coffee maker. They advertise a hot tub on the premises, but it did not exist. The beds were not very comfortable and the bed spreads were gross. Carpet needs to be cleaned or replaced. Could be a bit noisy, not much soundproofing, cars parking sound like they are driving into your room. Good economical stay close to town.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank CindeeKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

It's not the most modern, but Pikes Peak Inn is comfortable and clean. The owners are very hospitable, and do their best to make sure everything is to your satisfaction. Dish TV gets lots of channels but is a challenge to operate if you're not used to it. Wifi can be a bit flaky, but if you let the office know, they can reboot it in a flash. The location is fantastic, and, for a resort setting, the prices are very sensible. This is my second stay here...hopefully not my last.

Room Tip: they have several different options, be sure to ask so you can get what suits your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The room was a bit worn and dated, but certainly clean. For $59 it was fine for 1 night. The room was plenty large, with a separate room for the queen bed. (we splurged on the king sized room) Nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room.

Room Tip: For an extra $4 the king size room is a good bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_M1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Graet place to stay!!

Planned on one night, but stayed two in suite near creek. Great amenities in rooms (hot tub, fireplace, king size bed, lighting, new fixtures in bath and shower). Not as new as the Marriott, but very clean, nice, and well maintained. This was a walk-in reservation while exploring the town. Saw the room and jumped on it. Easy walking to all restaurants and shops. Friendly host (Elle). Very reasonably priced. Get a suite! Would recommend to anyone and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get the upgraded Suites on fiirst floor nearcreek..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.3 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
818 reviews
0.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
206 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
86 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,888 reviews
2.8 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pikes Peak Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pikes Peak Inn

Property: Pikes Peak Inn
Address: 626 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-1808
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Pikes Peak Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Pikes Peak Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pikes Peak Hotel Manitou Springs
Pikes Peak Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing