We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good ethnic food & service”
Review of PJ's Bistro

PJ's Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: P.J.'s Bistro is a modern eatery with Eastern European influence.We also offer an array of American food with a fresh twist.Made fresh daily, from scratch.
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good ethnic food & service”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Bistro is in a neat 3 story building along Manitou Ave. in Manitou, CO. It is in the second story above the street. The meals are inexpensive and ethnic in nature with pierogies, ghoulash, paprikash, etc. A good change of pace food place. Our server was Paul, who explained that the owners were Polish. My friend had the stuffed cabbage with potato pancake which she said was delicious. I had the bratwurst & sauerkraut. The kraut was homemade and definitely "kaputsta. Loved it! Paul recommended the homemade fries, which were very crispy and tasty, too. I would go back for the food & excellent service when in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spikey116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    95
    23
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Burger and View”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My son and I had just got done hiking the Manitou Incline and were looking for a place to eat. We found this place, sat outside overlooking pike's peak and had the best burger ever! Very good food, good service, and good view. Right down town, can see people walking around, hear music playing, and watch the sun setting on the mountains. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary fair!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My family of 5 had lunch here while on vacation in Colorado Springs. This was our second visit to the restaurant and we still loved the food! I had one of the daily specials Bison Stroganoff which i found to be excellent several others had pierogis and they also raved about how good they were. Nothing fancy on the inside but the food is excellent. would not hesitate to go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Familytraveler0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved the homemade food!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were in Colorado for a week and this was the best meal we ate- homemade Eastern European food- hand made perigees, potato pancakes, and various meat and side choices. Very reasonably priced. The service, once seated was good (numerous people walked by without acknowledging us while we waited for a table until I stopped a server and asked if we could get a table). Small issue for a fine meal for a good value.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Server ruined our day!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My family and I come to PJs many times. It is our favorite Manitou restaurant. The food is to die for. We drive 48 miles one way to enjoy the day in Manitou. We know most of the staff as well as the owners. We will call ahead in the future and make sure Melody is not working. Between us and the table across from us who also had Melody we discussed not paying. We would never do that to people we consider friends. One server ruined our day!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MonumentFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PJ's Bistro also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to PJ's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing