We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maybe the food was good? Beer selection was terrible.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Townhouse Lounge

The Townhouse Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Maybe the food was good? Beer selection was terrible.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

So, when I am out of town and stopping in local pubs, especially pubs in towns like Manitou, I expect to drink some local beers. Needless to say, I pull myself up to the bar and ask for anything local and the barmaid proceeds to tell me they have Bud, Bud Light, Coors, etc. (read, nothing local). So my immediate response was, "Nothing Good huh?" to which she turns and starts asking the people next to me what they will have. Well, I suppose I could have handled that better but I expected a little better beer selection from what looked to be the best pub on the strip to hang out at.

So, moral of the story, if you are looking for local or craft beer, don't stop here. I rated the atmosphere and scene very good because they are. It is an excellent location. It just isn't the place for a person that enjoys good beer. If you don't mind drinking Bud Light then stop in, I think you will like the place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BamaDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    58
    21
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Spent a Friday night here and had a GREAT TIME!!! Bartender was FANTASTIC and it was a really good evening!!! Lots of entertainment!!!

Helpful?
Thank MateoinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
158 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“It's bar food, but it's done right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My girlfriend told me about the Townhouse and promised a lot. I'm a chef, so she's reluctant to take me to places that aren't fancy, but I respect any establishment that makes good food, no matter what type. The Townhouse delivers on that front. The fish tacos are really good and not expensive. I really liked my wings, and have been craving them ever since. I'll be back very soon for another round of tacos and wings, and I'll probably try some other things too. Stop in, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LovesEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice View Food OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Pleasant atmosphere to enjoy a quick bite after the railway. Bees were present during lunch, burrito good, burger so-so.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TitoBandito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go for the Bloody Mary, maybe skip the food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Loved the patio and people watching so we came back 3 times. There aren't many places with a patio like that. I tasted the homemade bloody mix and it was delicious. Then he made it and added a splash of draught beer that ruined it. Not sure if they always make them this way but after that I requested the bloody without beer (sometimes I got a strange look so maybe it was just a 1 time thing). They are so good. Also had the 1/2 & 1/2 wings and the flavor was great but could have been a little crispier. Nachos just so so. Basically just come to drink. The service and waitresses during the week were very friendly! And Im a cat person so I loved the kitties being around. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jlong321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Townhouse Lounge also viewed

Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to The Townhouse Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing