We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would DEFINITELY stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Saddle Motel
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Wheaton, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would DEFINITELY stay here again!”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I agree with so many of the other reviews: The Silver Saddle is not the Ritz, but is clean, has comfortable beds AND pillows (you don't always get both), friendly & helpful staff, and really good breakfast! Air Conditioning unit was quieter than many we've experienced. While a rather long walk into downtown Manitou Springs, it is only a 5-minute walk into Garden of the Gods, which was WONDERFUL for me! I am really into recycling, and was delighted that the manager on duty when we checked out suggested I bring the things I'd collected in to the office & he'd take care of recycling it - yea!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the east wing have a view of Pikes Peak!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WheatonGinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    89
    65
    17
    17
See reviews for
101
103
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boalsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This is a nice, clean, comfortable, quiet motel close to downtown Manitou Springs and the Garden of the Gods. The expanded continental breakfast was good. We would stay her again if we were in the Colorado Springs area again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed there for two days while spending the weekend in Manitou Springs. The staff there was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Rooms were small and by no means fancy, but were very clean and for being under $60 a night, what more could we ask for? They have free wi-fi but when I tried to use it, I could never get connected to the internet. I must say the location was excellent, very close to all the important sites.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LolaInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma, Nebraska
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Rooms were small, but VERY clean and cozy! Pool wasn't open as we were there in the winter. Great location short walk to downtown Manitou! The breakfast offered in the morning was average, but good! The staff was friendly and they have a bench made from skis in front of the office that was entertaining.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsmac429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Great location. Felt comfortable here. I wasn't please with the bathroom, it had a very terrible smell kind of a sewage smell and door keys deactivated multiple times. Staff was very friendly but overall I don't know of I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tauswel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This is a great deal in an expensive town. Our room was clean and up to date. The owners are friendly and make every attempt to make your stay enjoyable. There is free breakfast each morning and the motel is close to the "Garden of the Gods" and the shopping of downtown Manitou Springs.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I read the other reviews and decided to stay here. I would say it does not quite live up to the reviews. The rooms are extremely small, no extra room around the bed. There are signs up to not smoke near the entrances to the room. My neighbor was a smokestack and would not stop smoking after I talked to her. I told the hotel, she continued to smoke, so I do not know what they did, but it was VERY annoying as I walked through a plume of smoke everytime I went into my room. The pool was nice, and the restaurant they recommended was great. A littel pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skirkland68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Mo...
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
#4 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Property: Silver Saddle Motel
Address: 215 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2503
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Saddle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Silver Saddle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Manitou Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing