We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Saddle Motel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Nice place to stay we were there 6-2-2013 thru 6-4-13. Very nice staff, The owner has a product for chapped lips which both my wife and I were trying to deal with it works great The breakfast was very good waffles,Cereal,juice ,toast fruit,ect . The location to the cliff dwellings,garden of the gods, Pikes peaks And Sonic drive inn is right down the street 1/2 price after 8:00 PM, a great treat after a day of site seeing. The hotel is older but it is well kept,and clean rooms.It is not a 5 star place and you are not paying that.The staff I would rate as 5 star.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bagdag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    89
    67
    18
    17
See reviews for
103
104
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Acres, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Nice clean rooms, very friendly staff, excellent location very close to Pike's Peak. Stayed for 3 nights with my husband and kids ages 1-11. The kids loved the heated pool!
We will definitely be coming here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriGustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed 2 nights in April 2013.
Pros... Price, Clean, Freindly staff, Great location close to downtown, It was as advertised
Older Motel. Rooms are small, old TV, a little noisy at night being so close to the road

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RandyB102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We spent 2 nights at this motel. It is currently under renovation, and only a few rooms were being rented. Not sure if our room was a newly done room or not. My husband thought the carpet was dirty. There was no refrigerator as advertised, in the room, not that that was a big deal to us. There was a small microwave and coffee maker. There was a door that led nowhere and ants were coming in, soon to be a connecting room. The main door to the room had wide gaps all around it. The owners and motel staff were extremely friendly, and the location was great. Within walking distance to the main street of Manitou and Garden of the Gods.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelWithDogs816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We made reservations thru Travelocity for this motel because the price was reasonable & it was listed as a 4 star. Once we arrived from another state, we found the room to be dank, shabby, & cramped. Even though we ended up at another hotel, Silver Saddle will not refund our money, Travelocity is no help, & the credit card company says their hands are legally tied. The pictures are deceiving & there are other hotels & motels in town that are clean & comfortable. Beware!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverSaddleAB, Owner at Silver Saddle Motel, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
At the Silver Saddle Motel we strive to offer the best product we can and sometimes we fall short, wether it was an over site or simply a mistake on our part. We do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We always honor refunds to guests that are unsatisfied (even if they booked through a third party) if you can not get a refund from Travelocity we will remedy the issue. Please call us directly so that we may resolve your complaint.

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.
Silver Saddle Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manitou Springs hotels

Sun Prairie, WI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Great little motel close to Pikes Peak and the Manitou Cog Railway. Rooms are very clean and reasonably priced. Close to downtown area and many restaurants. Continental breakfast was all we needed. Nice place to stay with a pool on site.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank miketheclutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here for a one night stop while passing through Manitou Springs. The location is within walking distance of a few places to eat and shop and only a mile from the downtown area with tons of great sips and bars. The rooms are standard but very clean. Staff is excellent. Immediate access to Garden of the Gods across the street.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kungfumunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manitou Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
196 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
802 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Mo...
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
#4 of 10 in Manitou Springs
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Property: Silver Saddle Motel
Address: 215 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2503
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Saddle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Silver Saddle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Manitou Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing