We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this place will shock you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Saddle Motel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
McCook, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“this place will shock you!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This motel although an older style motel, is well kept and clean, and what ever short comings it may have is made up for in the staff . These guys are truly the friendliest staff I have ever come across in my 58 years of motels. We typically stay in hampton inns but got stranded here due to flooding and I would definitely return. If staying and need something ask for Charlie the finest young man I've run across in sometime. And wow what a view of garden of the gods !!

Room Tip: West side faces the garden of the gods
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    89
    67
    18
    17
See reviews for
103
104
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
st joseph, mo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have stayed at the Silver Saddle since 1993, and while it was very clean and we love the view, it has become more rundown since we stayed in 2012. The breakfast was minimal, price was higher, and hasn't been updated recently. WIFI wasn't working, and had to clean the filter ourselves before AC blew cold. Also wasn't impressed with old style tv's.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Beautiful views, nice facility.
Wonderful place. Relaxing atmosphere. We came from London, UK and we felled like at home during all stay. Clean rooms and beautiful view around the motel. One step from Garden of the Gods and free bus that will take you to main street with great restaurants and pubs. Amazing location with amazing staff. Can't wait to stay in this motel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg84Daria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We got a room that smelled really bad. Complained to the front office, was told the room had pets before. We never requested a pets room. They won't give us a different room but did over to give us credit if we checked out by 11am. It was a July 4th weekend in Manitou Springs, we were not able to find any other hotels available. The wifi doesn't work either. Breakfast was good. Beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Be sure it has no smells!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The silver saddle was a great Motel! We were there with a race car and Charlie The manager was awesome! He got us anything we needed. The hotel was very clean and the ac worked great. We will be back next year and this is the place were gonna stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My family was traveling from South Dakota for the Pikes Peak Hill Climb. The man at the front desk was very helpful and met our every need. It was awesome to see all the race cars and racers while we were staying. Loved the hotel and all the views it came with. Loved all the things to do within a short drive. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a one night stay or a week stay. When we come back to Colorado this is the place we will stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What makes this motel stand out is its customer friendly owners and managers. They really try to take care of their customers and make sure you get a overall good visit to the area. It's like having a motel concierge.

I stayed almost two weeks at the motel. It is neatly placed so you when you eat breakfast you can see Garden of the Gods from one side and Pikes Peak on the other side. The rooms are neatly cleaned, beds are good, the pool is clean.

P.S Stayed there at the same time as "Lee S". I had no spiders, I had warm water, Not a single bug bite and nowhere near any gap of the door. Speaking of safety, the motel is so popular and such present staff that you can leave the door open...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MDSWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manitou Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
196 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
803 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Mo...
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
Comfort Inn Manitou Springs
#4 of 10 in Manitou Springs
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Property: Silver Saddle Motel
Address: 215 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2503
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Saddle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Silver Saddle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Manitou Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing