We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! Classic Gem in Colorado!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Saddle Motel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Corinth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great! Classic Gem in Colorado!”
Reviewed 3 July 2010

I very rarely will write a review of a place. But, if you’re looking for a great place to stay that is near all of the attractions, this is it! Pikes Peak, Cog Railway, Cave of the Winds, Garden of the Gods, etc. are all within 5 minutes of this place. Not to mention downtown Manitou Springs. This place is truly a gem. We stayed here 10 years ago and it’s in a lot better shape than it was back then. You can tell that the motel has had some significant upgrades. Classic motel, which has beds that are close to what I have at home. Very clean rooms and property. Has a pool which is a little chilly, but coming from Texas we understood we were in Colorado. It also has a city park right across the street which is very nice.
You can even walk into town from this motel. Continental breakfast.
There are two things which I think this motel has over its competition, sites and service. If you are in the rooms on the east side you will have a mountain view with Pikes Peak. On the other side you will have a view of The Garden of the Gods.
Arthur, who is the manager and owner, and his staff were very pleasant and made our stay that much extra special. Very personable and knowledgeable of the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjposeidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    92
    68
    19
    17
See reviews for
105
108
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Everything was great from the room to the breakfast. The genuine interest in welfare of the guests by the owner was very refreshing and much appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dankirk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We stayed at the Silver Saddle for four nights, with our dog. Arthur, the owner-manager provided more customer service than I have ever had in any hotel. He advised on restaurants, parking places, barbers, car repair shops, traffic-avoidance directions, and any number of other issues we managed to lay on him. He even helped us hitch up our travel-trailer when we left.

There is a wonderful park across the street that made the motel an ideal dog-friendly facility, and there is no extra charge for having a pet at the motel.

The rooms are newly renovated and have lots of places to store or spread out one's stuff. There lighting was where you needed it, including good lighting for reading in bed. The balconies were comfortable for catching the breeze while gazing at the mountains, and guests were very friendly. Altogether a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmack43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2010

I found this place after having A/C problems at another motel. Artie - the young man who now owns and runs the motel has put a lot of effort and bucks into updating this motel from the golden days of tourism. Interior of the units have been remodeled and updated while still keeping the feel of yester year on the outside. If by chance you have any problems you deal with the owner not some stand in and rest assured he will make things right. Rates are very reasonable and they offer discounts such as AARP and AAA just to name a few. Fantastic hot and cold breakfast every morning - stands up well to breakfasts i have experienced at national chains and beats some also. I have no doubt that Artie will turn the Silver Saddle into a shinging star in Manitou Springs !! Great job Arite !!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeyjoe53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

My niece and I were traveling Colorado Springs and wanted a hotel close to Pikes Peak and Garden of the Gods and 7 falls and all the rest. Rates were good, definitely a local place, but clean, swam in the heated outdoor pool every night , could see Garden of the Gods from the front door and pool. The service however was the best.. Every need we had, even if it really wasn't their problem,was seen to. My niece suffered headaches (probably from altitude) but is allergic to aspirin, we needed something else and they got it for us. Nothing was a problem even if they didn 't have it on premises they got it for us. We felt like family was taking care of us.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treehuggersfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2010

The view of pikes peak is worth the stay.Great location for wandering Manitou Springs and Old Colorado Springs.Rooms were clean and well furnished.Owner on premisis and ready to help.We will be back to the area next month and will definitly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birder123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2010

I was told by a friend that manitou spring was a great place for families, so I took my family there for a weekend trip. We looked around town and all the chain motel had outragious prices so we shopped around for a while then we stopped at the silver saddle. We were greated with a warm smile from the front desk person who was also the owner, the lobby was newly renovated and looked amazing. The rooms were also newly remodeled and very clean. The room had a great view of pikes peak and the pool. There continental breakfast was perfect in the morning. We enjoyed our stay so much we have already recomended it to other people. Thank you silver saddle motel!!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wingertips75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitou Springs
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
548 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eagle Motel
Eagle Motel
#7 of 10 in Manitou Springs
86 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Motel
Americas Best Value Inn Villa Mo...
#3 of 10 in Manitou Springs
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Saddle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Saddle Motel

Property: Silver Saddle Motel
Address: 215 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829-2503
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Manitou Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Manitou Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Saddle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Silver Saddle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Saddle Hotel Manitou Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing