We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Saddle Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dillon Motel(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Manitou Springs(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Motel(Manitou Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mel-Haven Lodge(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Lodge and Inn(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mecca Motel(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
85
98
71
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
98
71
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspikes peakfamily suiteroom was cleanwould stay here againwafflescolorado springscontinental breakfastviews of the mountainscity parkcog railwaygodsgardenmanitouofficebenchesdowntownattractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2010

I have been working in colorado springs and i needed a place to stay for 5 days every week and looking around town i wanted a nice clean place at an affordable price. The customer service exceeded anything i have seen at other properties. The room was priced just right and had everything i need on my business trips. Ill be staying here every time I'm in town for work.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

My wife & I just returned from spending several days seeing the sights around Manitou with kids & grandkids. This is a very nice, clean & modern motel. To top it off, it's a good bargin compared to some of the "chain" properties in Manitou. The location is very hard to beat with excellent access to Highway 24 which gets you to many of the sights in this area. The owner-manager is very friendly & provided some great recommendations for meals. I'll stay here again the next time I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill38743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

I very rarely will write a review of a place. But, if you’re looking for a great place to stay that is near all of the attractions, this is it! Pikes Peak, Cog Railway, Cave of the Winds, Garden of the Gods, etc. are all within 5 minutes of this place. Not to mention downtown Manitou Springs. This place is truly a gem. We stayed here 10 years ago and it’s in a lot better shape than it was back then. You can tell that the motel has had some significant upgrades. Classic motel, which has beds that are close to what I have at home. Very clean rooms and property. Has a pool which is a little chilly, but coming from Texas we understood we were in Colorado. It also has a city park right across the street which is very nice.
You can even walk into town from this motel. Continental breakfast.
There are two things which I think this motel has over its competition, sites and service. If you are in the rooms on the east side you will have a mountain view with Pikes Peak. On the other side you will have a view of The Garden of the Gods.
Arthur, who is the manager and owner, and his staff were very pleasant and made our stay that much extra special. Very personable and knowledgeable of the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjposeidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Everything was great from the room to the breakfast. The genuine interest in welfare of the guests by the owner was very refreshing and much appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dankirk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We stayed at the Silver Saddle for four nights, with our dog. Arthur, the owner-manager provided more customer service than I have ever had in any hotel. He advised on restaurants, parking places, barbers, car repair shops, traffic-avoidance directions, and any number of other issues we managed to lay on him. He even helped us hitch up our travel-trailer when we left.

There is a wonderful park across the street that made the motel an ideal dog-friendly facility, and there is no extra charge for having a pet at the motel.

The rooms are newly renovated and have lots of places to store or spread out one's stuff. There lighting was where you needed it, including good lighting for reading in bed. The balconies were comfortable for catching the breeze while gazing at the mountains, and guests were very friendly. Altogether a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmack43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews