We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Minturn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Minturn
Ranked #1 of 3 Minturn B&B and Inns
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Love love love this quaint hotel! My experience was great- the rooms are spacious and the decor has a modern flare with an inviting and warm atmosphere. Everyone was friendly and I really enjoyed my stay. Minturn is so close to Vail and is such a fantastic little town. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
22
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

I travel often and stay in hotels on a regular basis. Hotel Minturn was hands down one of the best places I have stayed. The rooms are so clean, new, large, modern and boutique. The beds were extremely comfortable, flat screen tv, delicious coffee all the perfect amenities provided. The hotel is right in the center of Minturn next to coffee shops, charming restaurants and yoga and right down the road from Vail Village and BeaverCreek. Highly recommend this hotel its a hidden gem!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great you cant go wrong!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed here recently and it was just perfect. Minturn is an original 19th century town, 5-10 minutes' drive from either Vail or Beaver Creek, so you get all the charm of the mountains without being in a big resort. The hotel is a lovely surprise: the exterior is elegantly rustic while the interior is cool and modern - very much a chic boutique hotel feel, at a very reasonable price. Our room was really nicely furnished: a big comfortable bed, cool armchairs and a little kitchen area with dining table. The bathroom was beautiful and modern, with a great shower. Great TV, Wifi etc. Tom, the owner, was extremely helpful and gave us lots of information about the local area. There are grocery stores and plenty of restaurants in the area, so we'd make a delicious cup of coffee in the mornings and then go out for a nice breakfast somewhere. It was just what we wanted and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

I travel every week and discovered this gem in Minturn. Rooms are basically suites, great for couples and families. Rates are great. It's just like aloft in decor, style, only bigger rooms, kitchens, etc. I've stayed winter and summer. Minturn is great, and best of beaver creek and vail - minutes from both. Lots of restaurants, ski out if you count the Minturn mile.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srewopnhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

This was a fabulous last minute holiday find. I had to say that I was a little hesitant given the lower price tag, but this exceeded our expectations. Everything is brand new complete with granite counter tops, heated floors, large flat screen tv, wifi, Kuerig coffee maker, etc. Yes, it is not like your typical hotel without a lobby, but we were wanting a quiet getaway, so this is not necessary. The owners hospitiality is fantastic. It is located within walking distances to restaurants and shopping and we actually ended up spending more time than anticipated in Minturn, when can have a quiet walk home in the newly fallen snow following dinner. You are only minutes from Vail. It was almost -15 below and our rooms was very toasty. The beds are super comfortable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this to anyone that enjoys the smaller town staying with easy access to Vail. Views are amazing from the 2nd floor. Only downfall is that we couldn't stay longer!

Room Tip: Great for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenKC12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

For years my husband and I have passed by Hotel Minturn while traveling through Colorado. We always commented on how cool it looked and its great location. This past week we stayed there for a couple of nights......had a great time in town and decided to stay a few more nights. Its in the perfect spot to walk to everything in Minturn, and Minturn is in the perfect spot to explore everything in the Vail Valley. The room was great, very new and clean. It was like having our own apartment in the Rockies. I was also really pleased with how well we slept and the bed. Usually staying in a new place we wake up with sore backs. My back felt better than ever waking up in the morning. We'd definitely stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamieeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

Not really a hotel, no hotel services nor even a lobby, just a few rooms.

The good: the place is new and the materials used were top grade; the bathroom is excellent with large walk in shower. Also unit has "kitchen area" with microwave, sink and small fridge.

The bad: the third floor units are owned by someone else and these people are inconsiderate neanderthals whose goal goal in life is apparently to drive out the temporary guests in the rest of the building by making noise, running up and down stairs, slamming doors, etc at all hours. Also, the owner of the "hotel" portion, Tom, is a moody guy. Sometimes friendly and other times seems to hate his life -- maybe he's just had it with the savages?

Room Tip: Noise problem is with the third story condo owner savages -- seems like "hotel" owner can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, Owner at Hotel Minturn, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
I am not exactly sure what happened here as i never received a complaint. At the time I was running an off season special trying to keep the rooms full until the snow arrived. This guest stayed for a week while he looked for permanent lodging for the ski season. The couple who own the top floor are nice people and good friends of mine. If they knew they were disturbing somebody they would have made an effort to be quiet. As for my moody disposition it might of had to do with the fact that the guest would extend his stay without informing me and not pay until I had asked him repeatedly. He left owing me for 2 nights which he promised to pay as soon as his job kicked in. it has been over a week and I still have not been paid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minturn
5.8 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 7 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
9.4 mi away
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
4.8 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
4.4 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minturn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minturn

Property: Hotel Minturn
Address: 167 Williams St, PO Box 956, Minturn, CO
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Minturn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Minturn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel ideally located in downtown Minturn just 5 miles to either Vail or Beaver Creek Resorts. Each room has a kitchenette with coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The rooms are decorated in clean contemporary feel. Free high speed internet. King beds with Egyptian cotton beddings and luxurious linens, 42-inch flat screen TV. Iphone docking station. Elegant accommodations at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Minturn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing