We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!”
Review of Hotel Minturn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Minturn
Ranked #2 of 3 Minturn B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed for one night just to get away (from Denver) and see the changing Aspen leaves. Bec was incredibly nice and accommodating. The room was warm, clean and had everything we needed (wine glasses, coffee maker and good lighting). The bed was super comfy, too! If you're looking for a spa, look elsewhere. If you're looking for a quiet place to relax and enjoy the small mountain town, Hotel Minturn is where it's at!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at Hotel Minturn for two nights for the Leadville 100 Mountain Bike race. My in-laws came up with us and stayed in the room on the ground level. The rooms were large, beautiful and CLEAN! The bedding was amazing. The fridge and microwave were really handy. The town was adorable!! We ate dinner at the Saloon (the quail was really, really good) and at Sticky Fingers for Breakfast the next morning.

The hotel is self contained, with codes for all the doors so there is no front desk and no "services" per se, which was fine with us.

We loved our stay and are planning our next visit soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skicountry1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Minturn Hotel is a very nice and cozy, & clean modern hotel that we really enjoy staying at. Bec the gal that handles the reservations is exceptionally accommodating and very personable & pleasant ! We try and stay here when we are vendors at the Minturn market very convenient and get a great nights rest. Love how everything is so close walking distance to everything.I highly reccomend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scott a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Great large room with comfy mattress and fluffy pillows. Modern renovated bedroom with large stone bath had lots of room to spread out.. Kitchenette had all the basics for doing your own breakfast before heading off to the slopes.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms and we were on the 2nd floor which has a little street noise but Minturn is pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caryn1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This small hotel offered everything we needed for a one night stay in the Vail area, AND it didn't break our bank account as some of the large hotels in the Vail area do. The room was large and exceptionally clean. Wonderful bed and large, great shower and heated floor, so you could walk around the room barefoot. To top it off, it was really quiet so you could definitely sleep at night. Ten minutes from where we needed to be in Vail. The room offers a coffee maker, coffee, refrigerator, and microwave. Thanks to everyone's reviews on Trip Advisor. You really didn't steer us wrong.

Room Tip: We were in Room 3. A wonderful choice. Thanks Tom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We chose Hotel Minturn just by thinking out of the box: let's try something different out of the beaten path. We could have the kids in a next door room and keep doors open. They have one tenant upstairs that didn't bother us. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated, enough space to open up the luggage. Bathroom is modern and reminded our kids' one back in our house in Brazil. The hotel has a heated floor (only saw this type of heating before in Ushuaia, Argentina), which is great, but here we had an issue (even called Tom for assistance): little control on the temperature and the room got too hot (77F). Turned off and took all night to cool down.
Kitchen had all we needed: microwave, sink, coffeemaker, dish and silverware.
Can walk to the restaurants and bars and also the bakery for breakfast.

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Smatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

New, clean and almost retro - the Minturn Hotel is the best deal you can find 10 minutes from Vail. Keurig coffee maker and coffee included. This was a great find. Simple clean and affordable is not easy to find between Vail and Beaver Creek! We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minturn
4.8 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,305 reviews
5.8 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
602 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Bunkhouse
The Bunkhouse
#1 of 2 in Minturn
9 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
0.3 mi away
Minturn Inn
Minturn Inn
#1 of 3 in Minturn
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minturn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minturn

Address: 167 Williams St, PO Box 956, Minturn, CO
Region: United States > Colorado > Minturn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Minturn
Price Range: £89 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel ideally located in downtown Minturn just 5 miles to either Vail or Beaver Creek Resorts. Each room has a kitchenette with coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The rooms are decorated in clean contemporary feel. Free high speed internet. King beds with Egyptian cotton beddings and luxurious linens, 42-inch flat screen TV. Iphone docking station. Elegant accommodations at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Minturn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing