We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“la Maison d'Emilie, very nice travellers B&B, perfect one night stay on a 4 day trip around Alsace.”
Review of La Maison d'Emilie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Maison d'Emilie
Ranked #1 of 2 Pfaffenheim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I definitely recommend spending a night in this B&B. A typical Alsacian house that has been carefully and tastefully renovated by it's owners. Enjoy a fine breakfast in the family kitchen in the morning.

Calm environement, firm bedding, high quality linen, a big shower with steaming hot water. A well insulated and heated room. Very clean and well maintained. Worthy of professional hoteliers.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingBSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

We spent two days and had one dinner (table d'hote) at Emilie's Bed and Breakfast. The room we had was large, the furniture was nice and new (the bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever had in a B&B or hotel), and the bathroom is modern and sparkling. The interior design mixes old and modern in a neat way. I only have good things to say about the quiet and comfy room and the location, a quiet street in the village of Pfaffenheim. I'm especially enthusiatic about the dinner that Emilie prepared. We first had Cremant d'Alsace and smoked salmon, the main meal was a traditional alsatian dish (meat and potatoes cooked in wine - excellent) with Riesling, followed by cheeses and dessert (excellent creme brulee). We're very enthusiastic about this place and we're planning on staying there again when we'll go cycling in Alsace next fall.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNJ_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The place is really lovely, the rooms very stylish and the owner lovely. The breakfast was very good. The village is nice as well. We arrived late in the evening, so it's better to inform the owners before as there are only 3 rooms available.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dacitek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

A very cosy old house, which was newly lovingly renovated and is situated in the middle of vineyards and close to Colmar. La maison d'Emilie is runned by a family, which provides a very familiar and nice atmosphere. The service is very friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable! There exists also the opportunity to have supper there... enjoy!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank 482mab284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We had a lovely stay. A super young family, a beautiful house and charming room with superb breakfasts. Emilie and Guillaume are also great cooks providing gourmet evening meals accompanied by wonderful wine. The village is charming and quiet. The proprietors have obviously worked very hard to restore the house to provide top flight accomodation. There are lots of modern touches but they have managed to retain the house's original charm too. The result is a great success.
Don't miss the opportunity to visit the family "cave". Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank karldorme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mau269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pfaffenheim
6.5 mi away
Colmar Hotel
Colmar Hotel
#4 of 39 in Colmar
557 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel le Relais du Vignoble
Hotel le Relais du Vignoble
#1 of 1 in Gueberschwihr
86 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chateau d'Isenbourg
Chateau d'Isenbourg
#1 of 4 in Rouffach
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Peche de Vigne
Peche de Vigne
#1 of 3 in Rodern
157 reviews
4 mi away
Hostellerie du Pape
Hostellerie du Pape
#1 of 8 in Eguisheim
470 reviews
17.5 mi away
La Cour St Fulrad
La Cour St Fulrad
#1 of 6 in Saint-Hippolyte
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison d'Emilie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d'Emilie

Address: 3 rue du Moulin | Pfaffenheim, 68250 Pfaffenheim, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Pfaffenheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pfaffenheim
Price Range: £70 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison d'Emilie 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Maison d'Emilie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing