We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“11th May 2013 1 nighter”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Maison d'Emilie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Maison d'Emilie
Ranked #1 of 2 Pfaffenheim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“11th May 2013 1 nighter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Room - attractive, spotless, tasteful. Comfortable bed, access to living rooms & kitchen. Help yourself to tea & coffee
Breakfast - delicious & lots of it! Emilie promotes local products - cheese, ham, apple juice, yogurts, traditional & homemade cakes, french bread, croissants, pain au choc
Welcome - friendly, knowledgeable about the area, family orientated, open
Village - 1 restaurant within walking distance. Not one of the most attractive villages on la Route du vin, but perfectly reasonable.
Parking not a problem

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Secheronne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
68
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Our family of four, 2 adults and 2 kids (12 and 16) stayed for 2 nights at La Maison d'Emilie in early April. It truly was a perfect stay. Our GPS told us just where to go and upon arrival Emilie showed us to our lovely 2 story accommodations. The kids had twin beds on the first floor and the adults had a big bed on the second. The house is incredible -- beautifully restored -- the old timber is lovely. The modern bathrooms are gorgeous. The bed linens are of the highest quality. Our first night we had dinner with 3 other guests. The food was amazing. The salmon and buckwheat (?) cakes were incredible. The wine (from Guillame's family vineyards) was perfect. The main course -- a lovely fish and vegetable dish was delicious. Dessert a strawberry parfait was fresh and a perfect way to end the meal (there was a great cheese course as well). WOW! Really a super meal complimented by the other very friendly guests (all French) and lovely Emilie. AND THE BREAKFAST! Absolutely lovely -- cheeses, pastries, yogurt, juices, homemade jams, breads -- and served in such a pleasant atmosphere and from such a lovely host. Book a week here (and dinner too) and you will have a wonderful time. Pfaffenheim is a quite town surrounded by lovely towns that are well worth a visit. Can't give enough positive praise to this super place! We will certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank family32606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

I definitely recommend staying in this B&B. You have an opportunity to stay in a typical Alsacian house that has been carefully and tastefully renovated by it's owners. We had The Bergamot room and it was a large one, the furniture was nice and new: big bed, lovely, modern bathroom. Combination of old and modern, cozy and romantic. I like the idea of common table and dinner for all guests. The food is very tasty! We first had Cremant d'Alsace and smoked salmon with pancakes, the main meal was pasta with shrimps in vary taste wine souse with regional Pinot Gris, followed by cheeses and dessert (excellent creme brulee). We will stay the defiantly next time.
Ewelina.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewelina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

I definitely recommend spending a night in this B&B. A typical Alsacian house that has been carefully and tastefully renovated by it's owners. Enjoy a fine breakfast in the family kitchen in the morning.

Calm environement, firm bedding, high quality linen, a big shower with steaming hot water. A well insulated and heated room. Very clean and well maintained. Worthy of professional hoteliers.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingBSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

We spent two days and had one dinner (table d'hote) at Emilie's Bed and Breakfast. The room we had was large, the furniture was nice and new (the bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever had in a B&B or hotel), and the bathroom is modern and sparkling. The interior design mixes old and modern in a neat way. I only have good things to say about the quiet and comfy room and the location, a quiet street in the village of Pfaffenheim. I'm especially enthusiatic about the dinner that Emilie prepared. We first had Cremant d'Alsace and smoked salmon, the main meal was a traditional alsatian dish (meat and potatoes cooked in wine - excellent) with Riesling, followed by cheeses and dessert (excellent creme brulee). We're very enthusiastic about this place and we're planning on staying there again when we'll go cycling in Alsace next fall.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNJ_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

The place is really lovely, the rooms very stylish and the owner lovely. The breakfast was very good. The village is nice as well. We arrived late in the evening, so it's better to inform the owners before as there are only 3 rooms available.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dacitek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

A very cosy old house, which was newly lovingly renovated and is situated in the middle of vineyards and close to Colmar. La maison d'Emilie is runned by a family, which provides a very familiar and nice atmosphere. The service is very friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable! There exists also the opportunity to have supper there... enjoy!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 482mab284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pfaffenheim
1.7 mi away
Chateau d'Isenbourg
Chateau d'Isenbourg
#1 of 4 in Rouffach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Restaurant Domaine Du Moulin
8.7 mi away
Les Violettes Hotel & Spa Alsace, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Au Relais d'Alsace
Au Relais d'Alsace
#3 of 4 in Rouffach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
10.0 mi away
Le Relais du Ried Hotel - Restaurant et Spa
6.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Maraichers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison d'Emilie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d'Emilie

Property: La Maison d'Emilie
Address: 3 rue du Moulin | Pfaffenheim, 68250 Pfaffenheim, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Pfaffenheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pfaffenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Maison d'Emilie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing