We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's just something about watching a drive-in movie from your bed...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Movie Manor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monte Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were driving through Colorado and made this place a stop on our family vacation. Once I heard about, I had to include it. The Movie Manor didn't disappoint. We saw Monsters U, but we had the option of watching World War Z on the other screen. The hotel itself was in fantastic condition for it's age. Everything was new, newly painted, modern...except for where it counted, the building itself. It retains the kitschy vibe with the peaked metal roof line. I loved the breakfast area which overlooks the mountain range. The breakfast really is exceptional for a free one. It included sausage, waffles, hard boiled eggs, egg pattys, oatmeal, fruit, and yogurt, among other things. Our room overlooked the drive in screen and outside our door were the mountains, so we set up chairs outside our room and watched the storm off in the distance. Really, no complaints from us.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel! The staff was friendly, the food at the restaurant was great, and we were able to watch a drive-in movie from our room which was fun. I'd recommend it to anyone traveling through Colorado.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My daughter and I were traveling around southern Colorado for a trip this summer. I wanted to stay here as it seemed like an interesting concept. The other people staying here were very nice and my daughter enjoyed watching a drive in from the hotel room. She has never been to a drive in and didnt get the concept:)
The room seemed clean and in good condition, until I found a rat crawling on my hand in the middle of the night. I didnt not sleep the rest of the night, but did not want to alarm my younger child so told the front desk person when she was distracted. I would have called at the time but like I said did not want to alarm my child so that she would refuse to sleep the rest of the trip. The front desk said they would notify the manager and then overcharged me. Needless to say we wont be staying here again. This is my first time staying in a best western I think I will try to avoid them in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teresa634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

great place to stay and you can watch the drivein movie from your room and the sound is great. room is neat and extra clean had a great time. you can get dinner from the concession stand. popcorn was fresh and food was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

It was fun and quirky to finally stay at the movie manor that we'd driven by so many times. We were on Ride the Rockies and had a good shower and night's rest. We ate at the restaurant across the driveway, since we had no car, and it was adequate. It's just fun to stay here. The breakfast the next morning was very good!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lwspilates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I don't know how I first heard of the Movie Manor but once I did, I knew I had to stay there some day. I got my chance when we couldn't find a room in Alamosa. Thank goodness! I wasn't expecting the rooms to be so spacious and contemporary and the bed so big and comfy! We couldnt wait for it to get dark and for the movie to begin. Of course, given the comfy bed, I promptly feel sleep but my movie-loving hubby wouldn't stayed up all night if the movies kept playing. The staff was helpful and attentive. The onsite restaurant was a disappointment, warm chardonnay and a very limited selection, but that certainly won't keep me from coming back!

Room Tip: The rooms more toward the center of the building probably have the best view of the screen. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoulderLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

If you think that drive in movies are a thing of the past, think again. This motel has two on site drive in movie theater screens. The neat thing here is that each motel room has a large picture window looking out at the large outdoor movie screen with a in room speaker box. You can watch the movie from your bed if you so desire. If you want to relive the good old days of drive in movies, guests are also welcome to watch from their cars. This circa 1960s style motel is very clean, comfortable and in good repair. The decor is all about Hollywood and its stars. Each room is identified by the name of a famous actor or actress. We stayed in the Tom Cruise. There is also a separate building for people traveling with pets. The breakfast room was bright and inviting with large windows looking out over the nearby mountains. The breakfast was great. Overall we had a wonderful stay at the Best Western Movie Manor motel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIrginiaGirl597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Vista
17.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
603 reviews
18.9 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
18.3 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
241 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monte Villa Inn
Monte Villa Inn
#4 of 4 in Monte Vista
36 reviews
20.3 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Movie Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Movie Manor

Address: 2830 US Highway 160 W, Monte Vista, CO 81144-9357 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Movie Manor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Monte Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monte Vista
Price Range: £49 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Movie Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Movie Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Movie Manor Hotel Monte Vista
Best Western Monte Vista
Monte Vista Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing