We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pearl!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Movie Manor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monte Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were on a road trip in Colorado and by chance found this wonderful motel. It is very close to the Great Sand Dunes.The office was pristine and Mike was friendly and very efficient. We learned that we could watch the drive in movie which was located right out side of our bedroom window. The sound is piped in, should you chose to turn it on. There was no traffic sounds or any disturbance at all from having it right next door. What fun to watch a movie....a recent one, now playing in movie theaters, while you relax in bed. The room was older but extremely clean and well appointed and the bed was great. This stay was not only fun.....but very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with many choices.

Room Tip: If you are in the area.....I would not miss this one, should you need a place to stay.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamagoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Movie Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

A little out of the way, but worth the effort. Very excellent in every way!! Can't say enough good stuff about the folks who run this place; they make every attempt to satisfy. Accommodations built around old-time drive-in movie theater, where you can open your window and view a movie on the huge outdoor screen, with audio volume adjustable in every room, if desired. Excellent breakfast included!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I was directed to this hotel at 11:00 pm after traveling all day to find that EVERY chain hotel in Alamosa CO had been booked. I arrived very late, but was so pleased by the cleanliness and peaceful atmosphere. The drive-in theatre was a first! I thought that was so cool and would love to stay there and arrive earlier so I could catch a movie. The staff was so kind and friendly, the management was also great!
The decor, bedding, carpet, etc was a little dated, but I find that common with the Best Western chain. Otherwise I would have given the hotel 5 stars.

Room Tip: It's a motel (doors access outside),but very quiet and beautiful, so not a complaint.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 166evaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The Best Western Movie Manor is a very comfortable unique place to stay. We stayed in August 2013, Twice within 2 weeks and both stays were perfect. It is located just outside of town with beautiful views of the surrounding hills. Quiet and safe...very serene! The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the room was spotless (including the bathroom). The breakfast was really good as well! Waffle machine, eggs (boiled and scrambled) sausage or bacon, cereals, yogurt, muffins, toast, bagels etc. juice and coffee too! We got dinner next door at the restaurant and ate in our room while watching a movie on the drive in movie screen!! Where else can you do that at a motel? Can't say enough about this motel, clean, safe, fun and just awesome. The staff is friendly and helpful and you will really enjoy staying here! I'll be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank okieannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

1. Where else can you go to a drive in, and see it from your car OR your hotel room while you eat takeout from the local restaurant or better yet from the concession stand? 2.Then have a good night's sleep in an extremely well kept hotel, followed by 3. a truly generous breakfast? Bonus: The proprietors are dedicated and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Greta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Everyone was so friendly at this hotel. The rooms were clean, well-priced, and our son got to see his first drive-in movie! The hotel is slightly west of town so we needed to drive to get anything, but it was very easy to stay put at the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Miguel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This one of the most unique hotels we've ever stayed at. Besides being super clean and modernized with fabulous breakfast and a view, has the drive in movie to top it off.
Yes the movie was piped into the room and popcorn at the drive-in snack bar was a plus.
Mike, the owner, is one of the friendliest guys that truly care about his " home" and the folks that come to stay. If we were in the area again we'd surely stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a good view of the drive-in screen
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Vista
17.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
560 reviews
18.3 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
645 reviews
24.1 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 14 in Alamosa
516 reviews
25.0 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
267 reviews
18.9 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Movie Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Movie Manor

Address: 2830 US Highway 160 W, Monte Vista, CO 81144-9357 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Movie Manor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Monte Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monte Vista
Price Range: £77 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Movie Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Movie Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Movie Manor Hotel Monte Vista
Best Western Monte Vista
Monte Vista Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing