We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have a very pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Movie Manor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monte Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I come here on business, and I enjoy very much talking with the staff every time. They are friendly and very helpful in their service to me. The room is clean and the bed comfortable. From my room I have a view of the movie theater. In the morning the choices for breakfast is a lot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chuck V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike s s, Front Office Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hello Chuck V!
Thank you for writing us a kind review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, including your breakfast and movie experience. We hope that you decide to stay with us again on your next trip to Monte Vista, CO. Again, thank you so much.

-Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Fun and friendly with beautiful views. We really enjoyed the novelty of the drive-in movie watched from our "bedroom". We ate the free breakfast and had popcorn from the drive-in stand. We did not visit the restaurant. We had wonderful meals in nearby Alamosa at SLV Pizza and Calvillo's Mexican Restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike s s, Front Office Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hello Katherine W,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a kind review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our stay with us, and happy to hear that you enjoyed our drive-in movie from your room. We hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the area. Thank you again!

-Courtney Espinoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We went to the Movie Manor for the advertised Mothers Day Lunch. I am torn between 'unbelieveable' or 'WTF' as my choices to describe our experience. First off was the Salad Bar, which consisted of a bowl of salad, pudding, coleslaw and some type of potato salad. No salad toppings at all! They should of just brought us a little plate of dinner salad instead of offering a poor excuse of a salad bar.

Then when our dinner arrived some of the poor souls in our party ordered the shrimp dinner. I kid you not there was six small shrimps that they probably purchased from long john silvers the day before. For that the charged close to $20.00. I had the Prime rib which was cold and below average and was complimented with something that resembled rubber green beans and a cold baked potato.

Our waitress informed us that they were out of sour cream and didn't have any other toppings for the baked potato. What is sad is that the place wasn't even close to full. Then dessert appeared which consisted of strawberry shortcake but unfortunately they had run out of strawberry's so only a few of our desserts had that topping. The best part about dessert was that instead of removing our dinner plates and then asking if we were ready for dessert she just brought it out. We had to move our dinner plates to the side to make room for our dessert.

In the end I really wondered if they were putting on a show for a hidden camera for a new reality show 'America's Worst Restaurant' or if they really were that incompetent.

Room Tip: I did not stay at the hotel --- I just visited the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank patrickglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike s s, Front Office Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hello patrickglen.
Thank you for writing us a review on TripAdvisor. We apologize that your meal was unsatisfactory for you during our Mother's Day lunch. We would like to inform you that the previous cook you experienced is no longer with us, and we are working to improve our menu and our service. We hope that in the future you will choose to try our restaurant out again. Our deepest apologies.

-Courtney Espinoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

One of the best values for the cost of a room I have received in a very long time...wonderful room and amenities....towels, soap etc. all above average. Where most hotels are cutting quality the Movie Manor is setting the bar higher....Mike the proprietor goes above and beyond to accommodate and make your stay enjoyable...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike s s, Front Office Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hello Dennis R!
Thank you so much for writing us a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work extra hard to make sure each guest is satisfied with their accomodations. Please be sure to stop by again on your next visit to the area. Thank you again!

-Courtney Espinoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a must stay motel if you are in Monte Vista. We stay here when ever we are in the area. The fun of sitting in our clean comfortable room and watching a "drive in movie" is too much fun to miss.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sagamore73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike s s, Front Office Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hello sagamore73,
Thank you for writing us a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you continue to stay with us on your visits to Monte Vista. We strive to provide excellent accomodations for all of our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our drive-in movie as well. Thank you for staying with us!

-Courtney Espinoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This motel meets every requirement for comfort and convenience -- besides you can watch a first-rate movie in bed! all this very reasonably priced. The motel is right off the main highway, and we were smart to take a break from driving and get some rest. The price is hard to resist!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 435albertv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike s s, Front Office Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hello 435albertv!
Thank you for taking the time to write us a kind review on TripAdvisor. We take pride in our property, and work to meet every guests satisfaction. We hope that you consider staying with us again on your next trip to the area. Thank you again.

-Courtney Espinoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was a really neat motel and drive-in theater combined. We could see the screen perfectly fine from our bed and the volume control and sound quality to the room was excellent. This is a pet friendly facility and our Tyson (Papillon) sleeps in his kennel. We drove in for the Sandhill Crane Festival and we will stay here again. The room was clean and comfortable; however, the bathroom was a little tight..a very slight inconvenience. The room includes breakfast and the movie. You must watch the schedule, because the movies are somewhat seasonal.

Room Tip: If you are interested in the drive-in movie experience, call and ask which rooms would center you on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike s s, Front Office Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hi Jim N,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a kind review on TripAdvisor. We work hard to provide each guest with the best accomodations. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you also had a pleasant time at the Sandhill Crane Festival. We hope you decide to stay with us again on your next visit to the area. Thanks again!

-Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Vista
17.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 14 in Alamosa
576 reviews
18.3 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 14 in Alamosa
656 reviews
25.0 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
24.1 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
239 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monte Villa Inn
Monte Villa Inn
#4 of 4 in Monte Vista
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Movie Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Movie Manor

Address: 2830 US Highway 160 W, Monte Vista, CO 81144-9357 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Movie Manor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Monte Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monte Vista
Price Range: £62 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Movie Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Movie Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Movie Manor Hotel Monte Vista
Best Western Monte Vista
Monte Vista Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing