We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Movie Manor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monte Vista
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Me and my fiance were visiting Colorado and wanted to spend a day at the Great Sand Dunes, therefore we wanted to stay a night near there. We came across this hotel and thought it sounded brilliant. We had found a great price online and when we called to book they had said that this offer was no longer available but as we had already found it, they would give us the offer price which was fantastic! The place looked a little sketchy driving up as there wasn't much else around it but it turned out to be perfect! They had an on site restaurant which was great, because after our long drive there we didn't want to spend time trying to find a place to eat, and the drive-in movie feature is just awesome! Being from England myself, I've always wanted to visit a drive-in movie theatre so we decided to drive up instead of watching from our room. If we are ever in the Colorado area again we will definitely be staying here again!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannix7x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike s s, Front Office Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello dannix7x!
The staff of the Best Western Movie Manor would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate your feedback, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to the States, and hope you decide to visit Colorado once again in the future. Thank you again!

-Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    139
    32
    11
    5
See reviews for
205
155
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is a really neat hotel, and a good choice I decided upon, based largely on other reviews. The movie aspect makes it worth it if you're traveling with kids. It is a classic motel that is adjacent to an operating drive-in, so the rooms have a view of one of the movies, and in-room sound. Perfect for children and together time. The staff was all very friendly and helpful in ideas to do and service. The hotel is west of town on 160 and not immediately near anything but close enough to Monte Video. Note i tossed up between this hotel and the BW in Alamosa. I am very glad I stayed in the Movie one despite a bit of extra driving.
Breakfast was very mediocre, but was suitable enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relambjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike s s, Front Office Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello relambjr.
Thank you for writing a review of the Best Western Movie Manor on TripAdvisor. We value your feedback, as we are dedicated to customer satisfaction. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you choose to stay again on your next visit to the area. Thank you.

-Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglass, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is located in a small isolated town in Southern Colorado and is probably the best facility in the area. The staff was very professional, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The drive in movie concept was interesting, but the movie's sound track was scratchy and often the speaker in our room failed to work at all. However that had little effect on our satisfaction with the hotel, which was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank whelynr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike s s, Front Office Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi whelynr2014.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to ensure that each guest has excellent accommodations. We apologize for any scratchiness with our movie soundtrack, and hope that doesn't discourage you from staying with us again. We value your business and your feedback. Thank you again!

-Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It is a fun experience to be able to sit in your room and watch a drive-in movie. Be sure to book a room with a movie view. If you don't want to watch the movie showing on the screen from your room, you can drive your car into the drive-in and park to watch the movie on the other screen.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank shelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike s s, Front Office Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello shelman.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Best Western Movie Manor on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our drive-in movie. We take pride in our property and are appreciative of your business. Please consider staying with us again on your next visit. Thank you.

-Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Although a little out of the way, the setting is absolutely stunning, the rooms quiet and clean, and you can indeed see the movie right there from your hotel window. The moon rose right over the screen as the movie started and the in room sound system worked very well. The breakfast room had large windows, beautiful light and nice view out toward the mountains. My son was super happy for the waffles and I was grateful for the oatmeal. I would definitely recommend it as a fun destination for families or really anyone that still has little bit of kid inside.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Genevieve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike s s, Front Office Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello Genevieve C!
The staff of the Best Western Movie Manor would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We work extremely hard to make sure each guest has the best accommodations. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area. Thank you.

-Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a very pleasant stay! This motel offers something I've never seen any where else, a drive inn movie screen view from most rooms! The woman at the front desk changed our room for a better view of the movie screen. Although we couldn't both see the movie from the bed, it was still a neat experience. The breakfast was good and they offer a business center.

Room Tip: If you'd like a good view of the movie screen, select the 2nd floor in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HawkeyeGirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike s s, Front Office Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello HawkeyeGirl68!
Thank you for writing a review of our motel on TripAdvisor. Our staff works very hard to make sure each guest has a pleasant experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property, especially our signature drive-in movie. Please consider us again on your next visit to the area. Thank you.

-Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a destination you don't want to miss. Its a blast from the past to watch a movie at a drive in and great fun if you have kids to watch the movie from the room. Don't expect the sound to be the same as a theater but its fun just the same.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike s s, Front Office Manager at Best Western Movie Manor, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hi Mark S!
The staff of the Best Western Movie Manor would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you enjoyed the movie as well. We invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to Monte Vista. Thank you again!

-Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Vista
17.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monte Villa Inn
Monte Villa Inn
#4 of 4 in Monte Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
18.9 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#2 of 13 in Alamosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
18.3 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#3 of 13 in Alamosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
17.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Movie Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Movie Manor

Property: Best Western Movie Manor
Address: 2830 US Highway 160 W, Monte Vista, CO 81144-9357 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Movie Manor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Monte Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Monte Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Movie Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Movie Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Movie Manor Hotel Monte Vista
Best Western Monte Vista
Monte Vista Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing