We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch with friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rib City

Rib City
Ranked #21 of 92 Restaurants in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
131 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lunch with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Our first choice for lunch or casual dinner in our home town. Lunch with friends on 4-9-2014 was as good as ever. Half rack of ribs, daily sandwich special, chicken nuggets, sides, ice tea, just what we wanted. Prompt service and no rush as we wanted to linger & visit.
Also: Wednesday is Quarter Beer Night after 4pm. Might go back for dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lester S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    29
    12
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
174 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Rib Lover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Good food at this nice place that offers more than just ribs. Beans and slaw are great too. Friendly staff, prices just right.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
122 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Chain but not really...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Not usually a chain restaurant fan but this place had a really friendly staff that covered all ages, local historic photos on the walls and good food. I had the Riblets and my spouse had the smoked turkey platter. Both were very nice and just right on the smoke. I'll go back here for the server team and the atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gopher-Vol_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Will go again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We were a group of eight. Service was good, food was good and cost is very reasonable. No reason to not go again and try something different.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank EmileeReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The food was excellent!! I got the sirloin and my husband got the special of ribs and beef brisket. We were both impressed and enjoyed our food very much. The environment was casual. The service was decent, wasn't great or poor, just average. Food makes it all worth it though!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rib City also viewed

 

Been to Rib City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing