We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Average" Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Average" Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the QI the weekend of March 23rd, 2012. One of the nights was using our Choice 10,000 nightly points. The front desk employee was very nice, easy check-in, breakfast was average for cereal, waffles, yogurt. The mixture of meat w/potatoes was less appealing. The bed was uncomfortable, room clean, but a face towel was left in our room that was dirty and hung up for our use. The spa control knob was broken, so no bubbles. Particles were floating in the spa and pool even though the hotel was not busy with travelers. Overall, I wouldn't consider using your Choice points for this property. I would think that the "Choice" properties would be more reliable across the country since we recently stayed at the Comfort Inn~Denison, TX and it was an awesome hotel. I gave this property an average review because you can still make the best of it even with some negative circumstances. ScubaJulie

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the parking lot. It was fine because we don't look o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaJulie955753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    33
    24
    14
    9
See reviews for
27
36
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Great accommodations,spacious rooms,great service,breakfast,king bed,couch,mic.,fridge,nice pool,hot tub,lots of desk space for business people,coffee maker, I can't say enough but I would recommend to anyone who prefers 1st class at a really fair price. I enjoyed this stay even better
than a lot of" Double Trees" &" Hiltons" I've stayed at before.

Thank You

Greg Smith

Room Tip: All I know, is I was given a room on the ground floor and the room was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregory s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

This hotel has excellent, friendly staff who were willing to help. They let me check in early and stay later. Very accommodating. This is not a five star hotel but the value for the price was excellent. The rooms were very clean, the internet worked very well. The breakfast was a continental breakfast, with additional items (eggs, etc) cooked on site. The kids enjoyed the small pool and had a great time. The pricing throughout the year is variable with the summer tourist season rates higher. IMHO, it represents the best price to value ratio in town. If you are looking for a higher quality hotel, then expect to pay much more.

Room Tip: Just talk to the manager or owner and tell them any needs. They will accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland, Maine
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

While this QI fit the bill, we felt their website overstated itself. Facility was fairly standard, the rooms needed some artwork as they felt sterile, and there was no "convenience store on the property". Breakfast was held in what appeared to be a room intended for business functions; it was extremely large with only huge tables to sit at, thus traveling couples had to sit with other traveling couples or families. The breakfast area could also benefit from some artwork as it too felt very sterile and impersonal and a flat-screen tv for those of us wanting the news. It was convenient that there were several fast-food restaurants closeby (McDs and Sonic).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelers-R-US-246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Arrived after sundown, could hardly find the place as no lights were on. We, along with other guests unloaded in a dark parking lot. I asked what happened to the light? Forgot! Sloppy housekeeping, hot, hot room upon entry. Barely acceptable "free" breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marylou44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montrose hotels

Kahoka, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

My twin brother and I stayed here one night. Pretty much what I expected. Basic overnight. No complaints. Clean enough,convenient enough,comfortable enough,and the breakfast was enough. Price with tax was $86.83 which was cheap enough. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Had 214. Good basic room and everything worked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deuce69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed for 4 nights. Since we were staying through we expected the room would be cleaned when we left in the morning. I mean that's the way customer-oriented hotels work. Not here. We I came back at noon and the room still hadn't been cleaned. I asked about it and the manager snapped: "it will be clean by 3, until then you can't complain" Particularly ironic since the website for this property boasts "friendliest staff in town".

The "breakfast" selection was meager and stale. Lukewarm cornedbeef hash, hard boiled eggs, old pastries, yogurt and two kinds of cereal. The good news is that right across the parking lot is a Mexican restaurant with great breakfast burritos. Still, if you're expecting a decent free breakfast as part of the price, you won't find it here. We heard grumbling from the other guests about it the first day as well. After that it was breakfast out.

These budget places provide basic rooms so we weren't expecting luxury. The pleasant but obviously overworked housekeeper--looked like there was only one for the whole place-- simply straighten up and it was obvious no "deep: cleaning had every been done from the mold on the edge of the shower curtain and the edge of the tub wall and odd stains on the carpet.

As a frequent traveler, I know that these budget places can be clean, comfortable and have friendly staff. This one, because it's new has potential, but it looks like they're trying to do everything on the cheap

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Athena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montrose hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2751 Commercial Way, Montrose, CO 81401-5693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Montrose
Montrose Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing