We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical average motel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
southwest
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Typical average motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

We stayed here just one night. It was clean enough, good location, and the usual fare for breakfast. Not much else to say here, about as good as it gets in Montrose, I guess.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texgal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    33
    24
    13
    9
See reviews for
27
35
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Country Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
278 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

We had had a long and tiring car journey, one of those days when you feel you cannot travel any further. So many US hotels/motels are a gamble for quality and price so we hoped for something good at the end of a tiring day. We had gone up and down the main highway through Montrose looking for accommodation and spied this property by chance behind McDonalds. We could not wish for more after checking in. A receptionist who was helpful and cheerful, well presented in dress allocated us a room on the third floor. The lovely room was very large, comfy beds and quality llinen and furnishings, which made us feel soooo good having chosen well and at a reasonable cost within our budget.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hitchiker_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

I have traveled to Montrose, Colorado for the past 5 years between business and pleasure. I have stayed at several hotels but this hotel will get my business again for the next 5 years! Their gentle caring for the guests, clean, beautiful rooms with microwave and frig. Their workout room, heated indoor pool and whirlpool is all well maintained. Wireless Internet through the facility with NO Problems of connection! We slept like babies in their comfortable bed. We even traveled with our yellow lab who was accepted graciously by all. The price is MORE than REASONABLE. No more Holiday Inn Express for us - Quality Inn & Suites is our Better than Home Sweet Home! Thanks for making our trip enjoyable!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sjcates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado springs co
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

I enjoyed my stay at Quality Inn, But i come every 2 to 3 weeks to Montrose and can't pay the rates in the sommer months.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleencsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2008

This was a very nice Quality Inn, the staff was helpful and friendly, the room was clean, and I had a gorgeous drive through the mountains south of Montrose to get there.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Not sure about this one
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank squareboy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2008

We had a little difficulty finding the Quality Inn as it is set back from the road and not signposted. Our room was clean and functional. It was a bit compact for the 4 of us - just 2 double beds. However the children enjoyed the pool and my son loved the waffle maker for breakfast. For our dinner we walked to Chilis just along the road and had a good meal. We went to the Black Canyon the following morning before travelling to Telluride.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottishexiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2008

We stayed here for one night after New Year's. We were pleasantly surprised to find the rooms were quite large with comfly beds. For the price and proximity to the Montrose Airport we thought this was a great deal. The free breakfast even included make your own waffles and fresh fruit. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for clean, comfortable, safe accomodations.

  • Liked — Convenience to the Montrose Airport and Ute Museum
  • Disliked — No views but I wasn't expecting any.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank miamifly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montrose hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Montrose
Days Inn Montrose
#7 of 10 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2751 Commercial Way, Montrose, CO 81401-5693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Montrose
Montrose Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing