We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Enough for this chain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Typical Quality Inn Motel Room, clean and neat. Lukewarm hot tub with no jet action. Breakfast was fair. Doughy waffles and frozen pasteries.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cshager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2010

We stayed here just one night. It was clean enough, good location, and the usual fare for breakfast. Not much else to say here, about as good as it gets in Montrose, I guess.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texgal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We had had a long and tiring car journey, one of those days when you feel you cannot travel any further. So many US hotels/motels are a gamble for quality and price so we hoped for something good at the end of a tiring day. We had gone up and down the main highway through Montrose looking for accommodation and spied this property by chance behind McDonalds. We could not wish for more after checking in. A receptionist who was helpful and cheerful, well presented in dress allocated us a room on the third floor. The lovely room was very large, comfy beds and quality llinen and furnishings, which made us feel soooo good having chosen well and at a reasonable cost within our budget.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hitchiker_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

I have traveled to Montrose, Colorado for the past 5 years between business and pleasure. I have stayed at several hotels but this hotel will get my business again for the next 5 years! Their gentle caring for the guests, clean, beautiful rooms with microwave and frig. Their workout room, heated indoor pool and whirlpool is all well maintained. Wireless Internet through the facility with NO Problems of connection! We slept like babies in their comfortable bed. We even traveled with our yellow lab who was accepted graciously by all. The price is MORE than REASONABLE. No more Holiday Inn Express for us - Quality Inn & Suites is our Better than Home Sweet Home! Thanks for making our trip enjoyable!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sjcates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

I enjoyed my stay at Quality Inn, But i come every 2 to 3 weeks to Montrose and can't pay the rates in the sommer months.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleencsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2008

This was a very nice Quality Inn, the staff was helpful and friendly, the room was clean, and I had a gorgeous drive through the mountains south of Montrose to get there.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank squareboy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2008

We had a little difficulty finding the Quality Inn as it is set back from the road and not signposted. Our room was clean and functional. It was a bit compact for the 4 of us - just 2 double beds. However the children enjoyed the pool and my son loved the waffle maker for breakfast. For our dinner we walked to Chilis just along the road and had a good meal. We went to the Black Canyon the following morning before travelling to Telluride.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Scottishexiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrose
2.3 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
548 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
171 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
312 reviews
23.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Delta
73 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Montrose
Days Inn Montrose
#7 of 10 in Montrose
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2751 Commercial Way, Montrose, CO 81401-5693
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Price Range: £58 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Montrose
Montrose Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing