We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOTEL & STAFF WERE WONDERFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Montrose
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
Englewood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HOTEL & STAFF WERE WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Room was immaculate and like new. Staff could not have been more helpful. You can tell that staff really care at this hotel. Great location next to small airport but was quiet. Staff helped with directions and restaurant recommendations. An excellent experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    130
    40
    10
    7
See reviews for
121
128
30
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night over the Thanksgiving weekend. Great location on Hwy 50 next to the airport. Very friendly and helpful staff addressed us by name at check-in and at breakfast the next morning. Clean and well-appointed room. Great bed, super comfortable. What more do you need? This is the place to stay in Montrose.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This hotel is very clean and updated. Staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is along 50 and not right in the town of Montrose, but a short drive into the town. They have a full breakfast with eggs (scrambled and hard boiled), cereal selections, waffle cooker, oatmeal, toast, and fruit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I've stayed here to fly out of the Montrose airport early the next morning. Wonderfully helpful and kind staff! Rooms are a good size, clean, warm, and cozy. I was able to get a shuttle to and from the hotel although it is well lit and you could easily walk to and from airport if you wanted. Was able to leave my car at the hotel. Will definitely stay there again and highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavirden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn two times now and both stays have been excellent. It is a great place to stop with family (pool, breakfast), or business. I believe it's the closest hotel to the airport as well. It is very clean, has great amenities and a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in Montrose Colorado over many years. I used to be very loyal to the Holiday Inn Express, but it seemed to be going down hill in cleanliness and service. So I started staying at this Hampton Inn. That was two years ago and probably four trips. I am still very satisfied with this Hampton. The people at the front desk are the best. GREAT customer service, and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage, PA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We spent one night in this hotel which is right next to the Montrose Regional Airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. They have an indoor pool and exercise room as well as a full complimentary breakfast. There are coffee makers in the rooms too. The rooms are a bit small but it was not a problem for us. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustangsally685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montrose hotels
2.1 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
516 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
120 reviews
2.0 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Montrose
101 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Montrose

Property: Hampton Inn Montrose
Address: 1980 N Townsend Ave, Montrose, CO 81401-5929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Montrose
#4 Family Hotel in Montrose
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Montrose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel: Take a tour of our hotel, your year-round playground…welcome to the Hampton Inn Montrose. Base Camp for adventure… The Hampton Inn Montrose is located just miles from Black Canyon National Park and the picturesque San Juan Mountain Range, our beautiful city offers year-round activities. Explore our stunning nature by taking a guided jeep tour along the scenic bypass, hike or bike our local parks, shop till you drop or set a tee-time to golf among breathtaking views. Our "Hometown" Hampton Inn is conveniently located next to the Montrose Regional Airport and just minutes from downtown Main Street. Business or leisure you will find a way to relax and unwind as you discover the playful, spirited wonders of Montrose. Outdoor enthusiasts will love discovering the scenic mountains, valleys, canyons, mesas, lakes, and rivers in the area. And, of course, you'll enjoy all the great activities offered by such a diverse terrain-from hiking to mountain biking, fishing to skiing. It's a year-round playground! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Montrose Hotel Montrose
Montrose Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing