We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“general”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Montrose
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
vernon, United States
1 review
“general”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent services Rooms were in great shape. Nice pool and hot tub. Outstanding breakfast options. Cookies and apples at counter checking in. The bed was comfortable. Either I or the clerk taking my reservation made a mistake, but they found a room for us the first night which was a big relief! The doors are quite heavy which can be good - they shut on their own, but you must be ready to pull them open.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marne K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Paul M.
Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review. I am so glad we were able to accomodate you on that first night. We pride ourselves on our Hamtpon team, and it's a great reward to receive such high marks from our guests like you.
Take care and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    134
    43
    10
    7
See reviews for
124
133
32
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Capitola, California
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Check in was easy at 10:30pm at night. The staff was friendly and professional. Room was clean and the decor looked like we were staying somewhere in the Caribbean - which was kind of funny because the town itself has the scent of eau-de-cow pies (the rodeo was in town), but, hey, what do I know about interior design? The best part of the hotel's location was that it was only 20 minutes or so from Black Canyon of the Gunnison NP. Don't miss it...especially at sunset!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iownit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marne K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Iownit,
Thank you for posting such a great review of our Hampton Inn Montrose. We recently renovated the hotel, and the cheerful atmosphere we aimed for appears to have caught your eye. Our hotel team strives hard to be the best we possibly can for our guests, and it seems you noticed. Thanks so much. We hope to see you again. Until again, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were here for 2 nights visiting the Black Canyon. It's located by the city airport in a semi- industrial area a few minutes from downtown and restaurants. We've stayed in dozens of Hamptons across the USA so we have a good base for comparison. The rooms are a bit smaller and no frig or microwave but this Hampton is in the top 20 percent for cleanliness and breakfast. Housekeeping does an excellent job and the morning food bar included eggs, meat, and fresh-cut fruit both mornings along with the standard fare. All staff were friendly and intent on providing excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marne K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Pbs2014,

Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. We care about our guests and their experience here at the Montrose Hampton Inn. I am so glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast. Hampton recently did a complete breakfast remix and we love it! The food we offer is always fresh and mighty tasty. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Marne K
Sales and Events Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The breakfast area was a little strange, sort of split in half with computers in the middle. The hotel is located next to an airport, and I could hear the planes revving up and taxiing around. Very convenient to the Black Canyon National Park.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marne K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Ann F,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal guests like yourself.

I also want to let you know that all responses are taken seriously. We learn each day that there is always room for improvement and our main goal, as a service provider, is to be better today from yesterday.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions, concerns, ideas and/or suggestions. Anything that can help our staff improve our service and make your next stay in beautiful Montrose, CO feel more like home.

Thank you again for your feedback and business!

Marne K
Sales and Event Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobeetie, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great place to stay Great breakfast great staff The only thing I would change is I would move the Hotel to Ouray or Silverton Co I dont always stay the night away from home but when I do I try and stay with Hamton... Stay with them my friends

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank snowman806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marne K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
snowman806,

Thank you for choosing the Montrose Hampton Inn for your stay and taking the time to post a review. I am so glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast. Hampton recently did a complete breakfast remix and we love it! The food we offer is always fresh and mighty tasty. We hope to see you again in the future!

Marne K
Sales & Events Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamosa
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Hampton was a great place to stay. The only recommendation is that they add refrigerators to the room. I tend to look at this when I book a room and did not in this instance. I might of considered the Holiday Inn Express if I would have know that there was not a refrigerator. Other than that it was a great place to stay. The pool is open until midnight.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marne K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Jennifer M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Our team appreciates it. I am sorry to hear that we weren't able to accommodate your needs during this visit. Just an FYI, our hotel does have refrigerators that sort of travel from room to room depending on availability. Also, we are in the process of getting more refrigerators for our rooms. Hope next time we can fulfill your request. See you next time!

Marne K
Sales & Events Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NJ
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here three nights over the July 4 weekend. This probably is one of the best Hampton Inn properties at which we have stayed. Everything is freshly renovated and in beautiful shape. The beds are very comfortable - our daughters really loved them. The breakfast was fine. The thing that makes this Inn stand out so much is the welcoming and hospitable service that we received from every single person with whom we had contact - from the housekeepers and breakfast attendants to the front desk staff. We were treated very well and our Diamond Hilton Honors status was noted and acknowledged. If we ever come back to Montrose, we would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 2DisneyDads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marne K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Montrose, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
2DisneyDads,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn Montrose. Our team does their best to make sure every guest has a great stay, and it is always nice when we get such positive feedback as you gave us. Thank you. We hope to see you again!

Marne K
Sales & Events Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrose
2.1 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
527 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
128 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Montrose
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
300 reviews
18.9 mi away
Days Inn Delta CO
Days Inn Delta CO
#2 of 4 in Delta
169 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Montrose

Property: Hampton Inn Montrose
Address: 1980 N Townsend Ave, Montrose, CO 81401-5929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Montrose
#4 Family Hotel in Montrose
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Montrose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel: Take a tour of our hotel, your year-round playground…welcome to the Hampton Inn Montrose. Base Camp for adventure… The Hampton Inn Montrose is located just miles from Black Canyon National Park and the picturesque San Juan Mountain Range, our beautiful city offers year-round activities. Explore our stunning nature by taking a guided jeep tour along the scenic bypass, hike or bike our local parks, shop till you drop or set a tee-time to golf among breathtaking views. Our "Hometown" Hampton Inn is conveniently located next to the Montrose Regional Airport and just minutes from downtown Main Street. Business or leisure you will find a way to relax and unwind as you discover the playful, spirited wonders of Montrose. Outdoor enthusiasts will love discovering the scenic mountains, valleys, canyons, mesas, lakes, and rivers in the area. And, of course, you'll enjoy all the great activities offered by such a diverse terrain-from hiking to mountain biking, fishing to skiing. It's a year-round playground! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Montrose Hotel Montrose
Montrose Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing