We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Olathe, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Oh my goodness the rooms are HUGE! Nice and clean! The breakfast is amazing and the girl cooks your eggs just like you want! The staff is so accommodating. They truly care about you, and your stay. I will stay here every time I am in Montrose.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Brandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hello "Brandy B",

Thank you for your kind review of our property. We always appreciate feedback, especially when its as positive as yours. We can hardly wait for you to come back to Montrose and look forward to having you as our guest again!

Best Wishes,

Heather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    140
    37
    20
    14
See reviews for
156
183
33
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tunica, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We returned to Montrose for a visit and wanted to stay at The Red Arrow Inn & Suites again. Since our last visit they had made a few upgrades and we enjoyed our visit even more than the last. The pool was open and all the grounds were beautiful. They suggested we stay in one of the rooms with an outdoor patio that looked out on a beautiful lawn. This was perfect for early morning coffee. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Of course they had fresh baked cookies and coffee when we arrived and had a wonderful breakfast with fresh eggs from local suppliers. Can't wait until our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear "Linda D D",

We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your return visits. Having regular guests is one of the best parts of our job. Hearing positive feedback is always rewarding but even more so when it comes from someone who continues to choose us when traveling to Montrose. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Montrose.

Travel safely,

Heather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Red Arrow has become an independent hotel and the change has not impacted the terrific service. The rooms are large and comfortable, with nice amenities. Staff are helpful and friendly and try to accommodate any request. The breakfast has improved as well. For the pricing choices available, there is not a better place to stay in Montrose.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corwpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear "corwr",

It is so nice to hear your comments. We are so excited about our new direction as a hotel and a brand and sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding our choice. As an independent hotel we have chosen to make upgrades to certain services we provide our guests. One big upgrade has been in our breakfast area. We love sourcing our eggs locally and hope to expand on our local offerings as the summer continues.

Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

Safe travels,

Heather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed three nights, 4/29-5/1, in room 206. This was a large, very clean room with a very large bathroom having a walk-in, glass enclosed shower and a very large jacuzzi tub. The king bed was very good and the furnishings were basic but very adequate with a refrigerator, micro-wave and coffee maker. The room was quiet but the AC was somewhat noisy. The location was very convenient. The included breakfast was average with cooked to order scrambled eggs and sausages available in addition to many cold items. Shelly, a co-manager, was very helpful in many ways and Heather, also a co-manager, was very helpful in making the reservation. Cookies were available in the lobby as a nighttime snack and they were very good. The price was very reasonable and I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlybaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear "carlybaby1",

Thank you so much for taking time to provide us feedback from your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our breakfast. We looked into the A/C noise after your departure and have remedied the issue.

Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Montrose area!

Warm Regards,

Heather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festus, MO
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Incredible service. Older hotel with HUGE rooms. Everything was clean, the hot tub area was spotless. Front desk was friendly and efficient. Fresh baked cookies, how can you go wrong?? Breakfast was the best I have had in this price range hotel. Eggs made to order, nice big room. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Hello "Paula K",

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff! Everyone from the front desk clerk to the breakfast attendant works so hard to ensure that our guests have a wonderful time while staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Montrose!

Safe travels,

Heather D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
348 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was a nice, clean motel with spacious rooms. There was a small patio area in the back of each room with lawn chairs and a pretty grassy area to enjoy. We like the motels that still have access to the rooms from the parking lot as it’s so much easier to load/unload the car. The girl at the front desk was very helpful and the breakfast was awesome.
We’d definitely stay at Red Arrow again if in the Montrose area. This place is a hidden jewel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentTraveler696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear "FrequentTraveler696",

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review from your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! It sounds like you got to enjoy the grounds of the property and a few of the amenities we offer. The nearly 2-acres of grass behind our property is a special space that we are proud to have. We also take great pride in our breakfast and staff and I look forward to passing on your comments to them.

Safe travels to you and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Montrose area.

Heather H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
284 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel was part of the Best Western group until the beginning of 2014 and it's standards and staff have continued at a good level. It is on route 50 near the entrance to Montrose if coming from the East. My stay was at a weekend and there were limited rooms available. I chose a family suite with large lounge area including a king bed. there was a second room also with a king bed. Large bathroom with two basins and separate toilet to bath and shower. Wall tvs and an outside patio area with table and chairs. It was close to the outdoor pool which was ready for use in early May. It was not high season but the cost of the room was less than $100 if staying more than one night, great value. Standard rooms weekday were aroun $60 There was an indoor hot tub and gym. The inclusive breakfast was excellent with hot food cooked to order.

Room Tip: The hotel has two stories and balconies with chairs on the second floor. first floor rooms also have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Hello "dunera",

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

You are correct in pointing out that we were formally a part of the Best Western family. We decided to operate as an independent hotel in January of this year. We miss our friends at Best Western but wanted to focus more locally when it came to our business. We are proud of our independent identity and hope that many of our guests will enjoy our new brand.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you on your next visit to Montrose.

Heather H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montrose hotels
0.3 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Montrose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Arrow Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Arrow Inn & Suites

Property: Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Address: 1702 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-3811 (Formerly Best Western Red Arrow)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
#2 Green Hotel in Montrose
#3 Family Hotel in Montrose
#4 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Arrow Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Arrow Inn & Suites is your home base for exploration. Whether you are coming to Montrose to visit the Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park, fly fish our amazing rivers, or just passing through on business, rest assured the Red Arrow Inn & Suites has you covered. Stay with us and experience the difference of an independent, family run Inn that cares about the details. Our mission is to provide genuine, superior customer service in an ultra clean, comfortable and unique environment. We have recently set a goal to become the most Eco-friendly hotel in Montrose and are implementing new sustainable, Eco-friendly practices that help give back to the community in which we live. We offer much more than the basics - those little extras that make your stay even more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you and becoming your home away from home in beautiful Montrose, Colorado. We know you will love being our guest as much as we will love having you as one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Arrow Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Montrose
Best Western Montrose
Montrose Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing