We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Loved this hotel. Rooms were huge! Made to order eggs for breakfast, fresh flowers on the tables. Amazing. They go above and beyond. Has a motorcycle wash station also. Would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoriKaye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi "LoriKaye1",

Thank you for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do have some of the largest rooms in town! Of course, we pride ourselves on our breakfast and love providing the motorcycle wash station as well. I am thrilled that you appreciated some of these amenities.

Hope to see you again,

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

we stayed in a king suite that had a fridge and a microwave. the room itself was very clean and tidy. the bathroom was spacious and very funtional. the shower was roomy and water pressure was sufficient. there was also a very nice balcony with a with a view of a rather large lawn area. it was quiet, comfortable, clean and cost effective. they had a very nice free hot breakfast with excellent coffee and eggs and sausage. or the usual cold items, i.e. cereal, bagels, etc. it was a great location to stay for a few days to take in all of the happenings in and around the montrose area. i definately would recomend a stay at the red arrow inn and suites!

Room Tip: always stay on the top floor. and at this particular motel ask for a southside room in one of the tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hello "Bob W",

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We sincerely appreciate any and all guest feedback as it lets us know what we are doing right and where we have room to improve.

It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we are so happy you did! We hope you come back and stay with us again.

Cheers,

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We went to the Red Arrow based on what we read on Trip Advisor. The experience wasn't great to start. The king bedroom we reserved had an air conditioning issue so they put us in a two queen room without relaying that they switched the kind of room. We contacted the front desk and I have to say, the two gals at the front desk were very professional and courteous. We still ended up with two queens but they put us in a different building which made all of the difference. We loved the room. It was clean and quite large. We had a little balcony overlooking a big grassy area with an awesome weeping willow tree. It was nice to be able to sit outside. Doris was fantastic. The morning breakfast was terrific. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks again to Trip Advisor for the great recommendation.

Room Tip: I would ask for the smaller of the three buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear "Pete W",

First of all, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your arrival experience wasn't perfect. However, I am happy that we were able to redeem ourselves for the remainder of your stay.

Doris, is a great member of our team and I am thrilled that she was able to help you during your stay. I passed your kind words on to her.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Montrose area.

Have a great day,

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My folks and I were on our way to Silverton and decided to spend the night at Montrose. The Red Arrow was very accommodating. The staff was great and the rooms are large and roomy. There was a pool and a wonderful hot tub. We were also able to get our laundry done. We found the breakfast in the morning fantastic. Lots to choose from, and eggs the way you want them.
We decided that we would come back and spend the night again on the way home. Loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear "Robin P",

We are so grateful you chose to stay with us. I am happy to hear that you and your parents enjoyed your stop in Montrose. Thank you for taking advantage of all our amenities. Sounds like you had a fun trip and we hope to see you again on the next one!

Safe Travels,

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Booked this hotel based on the reviews and the reasonable rates. Check in was fast and both of the ladies I interacted with at the front desk were welcoming and pleasant. After 50+ days of road-tripping, we approach each hotel with apprehension. This place was a wonderful surprise! The room was extra large, clean and comfortable with a little private balcony with chairs in the back and a sitting area out front overlooking the pool. The pool area is very nice and the grounds are well maintained. It is obvious that someone cares about this property and with just a touch more cleaning up on the balconies, in the corners of the rooms and out in front of the room doors I can see them being a 5/Excellent hotel. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others!

Room Tip: 2nd floor - no elevator but quiet and you can sleep with the windows open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear "dgaudet3",

First, thank you for being our guest and second, thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay. We value all of the comments we receive, positive and negative. It's these comments that allow us to constantly improve the service we provide to our guests.

I appreciate you pointing out the cleanliness issues you encountered on the patios and exterior. You were absolutely correct, this area needed attention. We spent the day on all of our patios and used this feedback as training for our staff to monitor this area that can be easily overlooked.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We have a unique property that has a lot of outdoor space. We are proud to be an independent hotel and try to work with local vendors whenever possible. Thank you for noticing the details!

We hope to see you again soon,

Heather
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Thanks to tripadvisor, I found this hotel in Montrose. We only stayed one night as we were passing through from a week-long trip in the San Juan Mountains. Upon arrival, the room was a great size, clean, newer materials, and even a small balcony. The kids really enjoyed the pool in the afternoon, nothing special but nice to cool off.
Breakfast the next morning was well-rounded, the typical choices of eggs, waffles, cereals, oatmeal. We will stay again on our next trip through Montrose.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonny_boy_ormsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear "jonny_boy_ormsby",

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. Our large rooms are ideal for families who are traveling through the San Juan Mountains or visiting the Black Canyon.

Although you were only here for one night we are happy you took advantage of the pool and got to enjoy our breakfast. Hopefully on your next trip through you can spend an extra night with us and make some s'mores by the fire pit.

We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Travel safe,

Heather
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is an older motel that has been recently updated. Room doors open to the parking lot. Check-in was quick and friendly. Our room was larger than most, very clean and fresh. Beds are comfortable. Free wi-fi. Free full breakfast with eggs cooked to order. The price was very good. We would stay here again..

Room Tip: Their suites are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LA43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Hello "LA43",

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate each and every one of our guests and love receiving positive feedback from them. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Travel safely and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Montrose.

Best wishes,

Heather
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montrose hotels
0.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
316 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 10 in Montrose
114 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#2 of 10 in Montrose
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Arrow Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Arrow Inn & Suites

Address: 1702 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-3811 (Formerly Best Western Red Arrow)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
#2 Green Hotel in Montrose
#2 Family Hotel in Montrose
#4 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range: £49 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Arrow Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Arrow Inn & Suites is your home base for exploration. Whether you are coming to Montrose to visit the Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park, fly fish our amazing rivers, or just passing through on business, rest assured the Red Arrow Inn & Suites has you covered. Stay with us and experience the difference of an independent, family run Inn that cares about the details. Our mission is to provide genuine, superior customer service in an ultra clean, comfortable and unique environment. We have recently set a goal to become the most Eco-friendly hotel in Montrose and are implementing new sustainable, Eco-friendly practices that help give back to the community in which we live. We offer much more than the basics - those little extras that make your stay even more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you and becoming your home away from home in beautiful Montrose, Colorado. We know you will love being our guest as much as we will love having you as one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Red Arrow Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Montrose
Best Western Montrose
Montrose Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing