We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Arrow Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bridgport
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

A very nice place to stay. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. They have probably one of the best breakfasts you will find. The farm fresh eggs were great. The only downside was our room was by the ice machine and it was a little noisy.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello "Lyle73",

Thank you very much for being our guest. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do pride ourselves on breakfast! I apologize that there was an issue with noise. We don't often have that problem but will certainly look into possible solutions. We hope to see you on your next visit to Montrose!

Thank you again,

Heather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    140
    37
    20
    14
See reviews for
152
182
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel after reading reviews that talked about breakfast so for a few dollars more we had a meal. We were not disappointed one bit! Farm fresh eggs scrambled or scrambled with sausage and peppers or I think you could order. Waffles, biscuits, gravy, fruit, toast, cereal, pastry and seattles best coffe and I'm sure there is stuff I missed and it was all very good and fresh. The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfy, firm support but plush comfort. I didn't give five stars because the walls were a little thin. Heard people talking and walking in the hall and heard hair dryers at 5am. Not terribly loud, but still this was vacation for me. Decor might be a little dated but very clean. Wifi was a little lacking also we were farthest from the office and has maybe one to two bars. But it didn't seem to drop me.

Overall if would definitely stay here again. And if you do consider Trds Steakhouse. The meal was very good maybe a little pricey, but it is after all a steakhouse.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear "Becky K",

Thank you for providing such a thorough review of your stay. We love hearing feedback from our guests as it lets us know what we are doing well and where we have room to improve. We work hard to provide our guests with a great breakfast to start their day.

I am sorry to hear that you had some issues with noise. This is not a complaint that we receive often and I will certainly look into it to ensure other guests do not have the same issue.

Thank you again for being our guest and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Montrose area.

Cheers,

Heather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Recommended by trip advisor and not disappointed at all. The room was spacious and clean. The staff is very personable. Doris a very sweet and her customers service skills could not be better. The grounds are beautiful. The breakfast is delightful. We didn't use the pool or hot rub but it was very inviting .The only reason I gave it a 4 rating is because of the smell in the room .The deodorizer made me sneeze and it was absolutely overwhelming.Oh I forgot.... The bed is soft and cushy. Just how I like it.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the property is lovely.
See more room tips
Green Features: The deodorizing spray was not environmentally friendly
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minigay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hello "minigay",

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed many aspects of our hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering a clean and comfortable room with superior service in a unique environment.

I am sorry that their was a deodorizer scent in the room. This is something I will certainly be following up with our housekeeping supervisor. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

We hope to see you on your next visit to the Montrose area.

Sincerely,

Heather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
125 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. They served a decent breakfast in the morning. The place was neat and quiet. My only complaint is there wasn't much in the way of eating places nearby. Definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimjady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hello "kimjady",

Thank you for writing a review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations.

I am sorry you didn't find much in the way of eating nearby. We are next door to a great steakhouse called Ted Nelson's Steakhouse. We are also walking distance to several other restaurants including The Horsefly Brewing Company.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Montrose.

Safe travels,

Heather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Finding this place through a special and wanting someplace different to go, I was very happy with my stay. There were 5 in our traveling group, 2 moms with a total of 3 kids, and 2 rooms. The size of the room was very generous fitting 2 queen beds with plenty of extra space. We had a microwave and mini-fridge. My room overlooked the large grassy area and the huge beautiful willow tree was right off our balcony. The bathroom held the shower/tub with the sink being separate. The area was not cramped at all. The breakfast was much more than a continental breakfast. There was a gal in the kitchen cooking the eggs and sausage as people came in to eat. Make your own belgian waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, juice, coffee, hot cereal. The area was kept clean as well! She was one busy gal in the mornings! Looking forward to going back again next year and staying longer! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hello "Megan S",

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so thrilled you found us and sincerely appreciate you staying with us. Our rooms and property do work great for families traveling with little ones. Lots of room to spread out and enjoy the grounds. I also shared your comments with our breakfast team.

We look forward to seeing you next year! Hope you have a great end of summer.

Travel safe,

Heather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Oh my gosh! I can't say enough about this hotel! Fresh eggs for breakfast! Complimentary breakfast! Well-maintained swimming pool. Great little fitness area! Internet service if you choose not/didn't bring your own laptop. Very friendly staff! I'd definitelly stay here again and would spread the word to others!

Room Tip: Rooms are huge, so if you have a pet, this is the way to go!
See more room tips
Green Features: Very energy efficient! I noticed the staff asks you if you would want your sheets changed, etc. and did notice energy efficient light bulbs.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy10082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear "kathy10082014",

Thank you for being our guest. We also sincerely appreciate the time you took to provide us with feedback from your stay. I am so thrilled you enjoyed your time with us.

I am also especially grateful you noticed some of our green initiatives. We still have a ways to go, but are working hard to become a more Eco-friendly business.

Thank you again,

Heather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have 'lived here' as an extended stay for the past 3 1/2 weeks. The staff is wonderful. Housekeeping has been excellent, rooms are very clean and amenities replenished daily. Maintenance staff has been great as is the front desk staff. The free breakfast is the best I've seen anywhere. I would highly recommend the Red Arrow Inn & Suites!

Room Tip: Corner suite was quiet and had great outdoor lighting. I loved having a private balcony facing the...
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle here and I appreciate that! The grounds are clean and well manicured.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRedArrow, Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hello "Nancy C",

It was such a pleasure having you as our guest. We were sorry to see you go, but hope you are enjoying your time in Montrose.

Thank you for your kind review and don't forget to stop by and visit us!

Sincerely,

Heather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montrose hotels
0.3 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Montrose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Arrow Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Arrow Inn & Suites

Property: Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Address: 1702 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-3811 (Formerly Best Western Red Arrow)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montrose
#2 Green Hotel in Montrose
#3 Family Hotel in Montrose
#4 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Arrow Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Arrow Inn & Suites is your home base for exploration. Whether you are coming to Montrose to visit the Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park, fly fish our amazing rivers, or just passing through on business, rest assured the Red Arrow Inn & Suites has you covered. Stay with us and experience the difference of an independent, family run Inn that cares about the details. Our mission is to provide genuine, superior customer service in an ultra clean, comfortable and unique environment. We have recently set a goal to become the most Eco-friendly hotel in Montrose and are implementing new sustainable, Eco-friendly practices that help give back to the community in which we live. We offer much more than the basics - those little extras that make your stay even more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you and becoming your home away from home in beautiful Montrose, Colorado. We know you will love being our guest as much as we will love having you as one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Arrow Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Montrose
Best Western Montrose
Montrose Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing