We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room and really nice grounds.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 August 2009

Biggest room we had the entire vacation. Beautiful large lot and pool really nice. Front desk was really nice and they have cookies. Bathroom where tub and toilet really small but large nice area for sink.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snickerdoddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2009

We stayed two nights and rooms were expensive. Smoke detector went off the first night and I called the office to get it fixed. Said they would but did not. -we were out all day and came back late night. I got no sleep the second night. office guy apologized -said maintenance only comes mon thru friday. No compensation at all -just my tough luck. so we left. we come up here often, but won't stay here again. They only have one product to sell, and they can't do that job right.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dynaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

We spent one night here in August and were so very happy with this establishment. As other reviewers have noted, the rooms are HUGE, breakfast great, and motel has a park-like setting. Have no fears about staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bverbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Other positive reviews are generally accurate. Rooms are very roomy and this property is an excellent value. NOTE: There are three buildings; ask for the one directly behind the pool. These rooms are farhest from the road and look out on a lawn. One cavaet: There was not much hot water late in the afternoon. This might be because they have many rooms with jacuzzis.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodiehiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Excellent service. There were two couples, we had no reservations and arrived late. The clerk offered us a newly decorated family "suite" which was just gorgeous and of course ended up being half the price we had expected to pay separately. Grounds were clean, nice pool and patio area. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NitaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

We had a room on the top floor with a back balcony facing a field and RV park. The room was large and clean. The front desk was very helpful. We got a great rate from AAA.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englewoodlian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

We were gobsmacked (English term for more than pleasantly surprised) by the Red Arrow. Our room was huge, so much walking space as well as being furnished with a fridge, microwave, coffee facilities etc. There were beautiful grounds , well-maintained with a children's area nearby.
We used the outdoor pool which was maintained to a lovely temperature and pool towels were available at the front desk. Freshly baked cookies were also available from 5pm onwards in the lobby together with coffee. Internet was also available in the lobby with a fast connection.
Breakfast was more than adequate with a hot selection as well as cereals, breads, juices etc.
The manageress was extremely competent and it shows as this Best Western must stand out as one of the better in the chain. She told us that she worked a 14 hour shift on Mondays and Tuesdays and given that this was late on Monday evening she seemed as bright as a button.
We have no hesitation in recommending this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UK_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrose
0.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
313 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 10 in Montrose
114 reviews
20.5 mi away
Days Inn Delta CO
Days Inn Delta CO
#2 of 4 in Delta
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#2 of 10 in Montrose
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Arrow Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Arrow Inn & Suites

Address: 1702 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-3811 (Formerly Best Western Red Arrow)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
#2 Green Hotel in Montrose
#2 Family Hotel in Montrose
#4 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range: £42 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Arrow Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Arrow Inn & Suites is your home base for exploration. Whether you are coming to Montrose to visit the Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park, fly fish our amazing rivers, or just passing through on business, rest assured the Red Arrow Inn & Suites has you covered. Stay with us and experience the difference of an independent, family run Inn that cares about the details. Our mission is to provide genuine, superior customer service in an ultra clean, comfortable and unique environment. We have recently set a goal to become the most Eco-friendly hotel in Montrose and are implementing new sustainable, Eco-friendly practices that help give back to the community in which we live. We offer much more than the basics - those little extras that make your stay even more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you and becoming your home away from home in beautiful Montrose, Colorado. We know you will love being our guest as much as we will love having you as one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Red Arrow Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Montrose
Best Western Montrose
Montrose Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing