We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Believe It's a Days Inn!”
Review of Days Inn Montrose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Montrose
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Having stayed at Days Inns in the past, we weren't expecting much more than a good price. But this Days Inn has it all over every other we've ever visited. The decor outside and inside is bright, clean, and inviting. The room was exceptionally clean. The plumbing worked perfectly. And the breakfast was about as good as it gets. The staff was especially friendly and helpful. Our room was located right next to the pool but was exceptionally quiet. When I mentioned this to the manager upon checking out, he explained that the walls are cinder block. All in all, this turned out to be a great choice, and we would definitely book there for a return trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronc41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review. We really appreciate it and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will book here again on your next trip, and we hope to see you again soon. Corey Cantrell, "Always Striving to Achieve More"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

I have no complaints about anything. Breakfast good and well attended. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Gwen manager super helpful and friendly. Day manager was very professional and helpful. Felt like family. Quiet. I would stay there again. Price was awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kodi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to hear that you had no complaints about your stay and enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Montrose. Corey Cantrell, "Always Striving to Achieve More."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This Days Inn is the only motel in Montrose within walking distance to a nice restaurant. The room was nice and clean and the motel offered an above average breakfast in the morning. We never had time to use the pool but it looked nice. Eat at the Red Barn...great food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjrider99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and the food both here and at the Red Barn. We both really appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Corey Cantrell, "Always Striving to Achieve More."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

The motel is conveniently located near the highway and with enough shops and restaurants around.

Staff was really helpful and the rooms are clean and spacious.

Rate was acceptable, we booked a double queen via hotels.com for less than $99.

Breakfast ok with the usual hot, cold and sweet items. They do not gave an excerciseroom, so I made a nice run on the road next to the facility.

But the extra touch is the pool area: the pool itself is nice and heated, there is a cozy terrace with two bbq's that you can use and they have a hot tub outside. Gives you a nice 'spa-feeling'!

Do recommend and would stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas5915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback concerning our location, staff and pool. We strive to be a top notch facility and we're glad that's what you took away from your stay. We do not have a workout facility on our property, but we do pay for a membership at a 24 hour gym. Hopefully the next time you stay, you can experience that. Corey Cantrell "Always Striving to Achieve More."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed one night here while touring SW Colorado.

I was a little concerned when I saw it was one of those motels where you enter the room from the outside, but I was pleasantly surprised once inside the room. It was clean and appeared to have been redecorated recently. It was roomy and the sink and mirror outside of the bath made it easier for my wife and I to clean up simultaneously.

The bed was comfortable and the TV and remote worked fine (what else do you need? :-) ).

There was enough room in the parking lot so that we could park close to the room.

The breakfast was fairly typical, including do it yourself waffles, toast, cereal, pastries, biscuits and gravy, and more. The coffee was very good, but the OJ dispenser only produced water.

WiFi access was fast, easy, and accessible in the room and breakfast area.

This wasn't a fancy place, but it satisfied our needs being comfortable, clean, and inexpensive, with a decent breakfast. Overall, it was a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad that you chose to stay with us during your tour of Southwestern Colorado and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. we really appreciate your feedback. I am sorry the orange juice dispenser wasn't working during breakfast however, we have taken care of the problem. We hope to see you again soon! Corey Cantrell "Always Striving to Achieve More."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

What you would expect from a Days Inn, nicer than some I have been too. Breakfast better than the average class motel as others have mentioned. Red Barn restaurant next door has great food. They have 3 menus, breakfast ,lunch and dinner. Free dessert with Days Inn card.

Parking more the adequate, back lot will hold a truck with camper/trailer.
Staff very nice and courteous with is a huge plus for me.

Only "pet peeve" I had, the shower drain so slow, it took almost 20 minutes to drain, looked horrible. I had forgot to let the front desk know, so if they are reading this, room 318 nets a plumber. Sorry I forgot, we was loading in the rain and slipped my mind.

Overall a nice stay..OHHH the pool looked "primo" clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest, Thank your for your recent stay and review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. I would like to apologize for the slow drain in your room. We had our maintenance man take care of it. Sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to see you on your next trip through Montrose. Corey Cantrell "Always Striving to Achieve More."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

Fresh baked cookies in the lobby in the evening? Come on! Who ever heard of a motel doing that? Just the beginning of the type of stay you'll experience here!!!

Room is immaculate. Clean as a whistle and in perfect condition - little upgrades here & there for ya...

Great looking pool but I probably won't be using it - we'll see. And you'll find the best rated restaurant in town right next door!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BQmaxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager-17542, Manager at Days Inn Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind response. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and in particular the fresh baked cookies. We made them just for you! We hope to see you again soon! Corey Cantrell, "Always Striving to Achieve More."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montrose hotels
0.6 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
182 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 10 in Montrose
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
316 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Montrose

Address: 1417 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-5824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Montrose
#5 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range: £35 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of Montrose, and just 5 miles from the airport, The Days Inn is the perfect home away from home. The beautiful 70 room property is just minutes away from Colorado most beautiful landscape—Grand Mesa features over 250 lakes, Gunnison Nation Park, Ridgeway Park, Box Canyon Falls. The rooms at the Days inn give you the felling of home and family, with our tropical outdoor pool and hot tub and homemade cookies every evening in our lobby, the free high speed internet, Complimentary USA Today, and Work desk make it perfect for business travelers. Start your day with our complimentary deluxe breakfast with fresh local fruit, Biscuits and gravy, Waffles, healthy granola cereal and oatmeal. We also allow pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing