We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable experience for a Super 8” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Montrose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Montrose
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
Allendale, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unbelievable experience for a Super 8”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I would like to start by saying that this is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in; the lobby, the breakfast area, the halls, the rooms- everything was remarkably clean. The receptionist, Pam, was genuinely nice and very cheerful at check in and the next day when we decided to add a night to our stay spent extra time to shuffle things around so that we could stay in the same room. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. They have a hot tub set in a gazebo with a view of the mountains (from half of the tub anyway) My wife was thrilled that they had lotion, moisturizing body wash, and make up removing wipes in the room. The breakfast was impressive: coffee, apple and orange juice (high quality, not watered down) clementines, bananas, oatmeal, Activia yogurt, two kinds of cinnamon rolls, cheese danishes, two cereals, waffles, and a dozen other things. There were large prints of the scenery from the Black Canyon over the beds that added a lot to the room. I plan on going back to the Black Canyon in the near future and there is absolutely no possibility that I will even consider another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank logicwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so very much for your great review. We appreciate your kind words, and will share with Pam, your experience. It is our pleasure to know that you will be returning, and hope that your next stay, and each one consequently is as nice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    159
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
157
205
44
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This was a great place for a short stay. The room was small, but had all the essentials. The room and common space were also very clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and always offering assistance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your review, and are glad that our staff met your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel was wonderful. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Great location, breakfast was plentiful, and rooms are modern an
d clean. You cannot go wrong staying there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tom8888 J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
We thank you for your kind words. We are always happy to hear that our efforts are worthwhile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had a nice stay here. Room was very clean, hotel was quiet due to only a few people staying there. Pretty good deal for only $60 a night. About 15 mins from Black Canyon of the Gunninson and 2.5 hours from Arches National Park in Utah.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yankton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We chose this motel on the basis of TripAdvisor reviews, but were skeptical because of our experiences with this motel chain in other cities, which were often disappointing. Not so in Montrose!
Guy and Robin made us welcome from the start, and accommodated us when our travel plans required reshuffling because of weather. The rooms were clean, the appointments were very nice, and the towels were thick and thirsty.
Breakfasts were the only thing on the short side of amazing, but you could nourish yourself without any trouble. The price was excellent, as was the value for the dollar. We will certainly return on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudger55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad that we were able to bring you back to Super 8, and have you leave with a smile on your face. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montrose hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Montrose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Montrose

Property: Super 8 Montrose
Address: 1705 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Montrose
#2 Family Hotel in Montrose
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Montrose is a newly and totally renovated hotel. We feature the Super 8 Innov8 concept. The design and amenities will ensure perfect comfort for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing