We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your average Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Montrose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Montrose
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here based on the reviews. This property is recently remodeled and we found it squeaky clean. The management is first class and eager to please. The breakfast was very adequate and well attended by the management. It was perfect for our stay while traveling on our motorcycle. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LoveBonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We thank you for staying with us. We hope that your travels were good. We hope that, should you find yourself in Montrose, you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Montrose
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We went to Montrose to visit family. My husband and I drove my 80+ parents from Kansas via Denver. It was necessary for ,mom and dad to have a handicapped room. The shower was walk-in which is absolutely necessary. Guy and Robin were very accommodating to my parents extra needs and always with a smile. It was more like staying at a family members. The housekeeping maid ran out to our car as we were leaving to hand my father his medications which he had left. We also saw other acts of kindness which went far beyond good service. I would go back to that hotel many timed. Thank you Guy and Robin.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lenette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We thank you for your very kind words. It is our pleasure to hear that your stay was one that was memorable. We strive to accommodate everyone, and we send our kindest regards to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We did a weekend exploring Blue Mesa and chose a hotel in Montrose instead of Gunnison. What a nice experience with this hotel! No, it's not a resort location with a big price tag - it's a small, clean, organized and wonderfully managed hotel with a good price. The owners are engaging and provide a nice breakfast in a clean, updated cafe area. This will be our go-to location when in the area from now on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Montrose. We are pleased that you had a good experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We haven't stayed at a Super 8 for a long time, but chose this based on the reviews. We had a huge room. The king bed was almost lost in it. The desk, 'frig, lamps, etc. looked new. The bathroom was pretty small, but clean and certainly adequate. The host was a delight. Fun to talk to and full of info about the town. We'll stay again the next time we are in Montrose.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you very much for giving Super 8 another try. We are happy that your stay was pleasant. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Okay property.... nothing to celebrate and do cartwheels over ... breakfast was limited in offerings ...... we did get a reasonable rate

On the way to Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park which was a real treat!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel_Guy_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the scenery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We chose Super 8 for the amazing Trip Advisor reviews. Sure enough, it's everything other reviewers mentioned. Spacious rooms with fridge, micro and coffee pot. Refurbished and renovated all around. Contemporary furnishings in breakfast area and lobby, comfortable beds, good breakfast, attentive service. We'd absolutely stay there again if we are in the area. It was super close to the Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park, drive in theatre and Horsefly Brewery.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was great. Hot tub and pergola deck is on east end of hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for the review. We appreciate that busy people take the time to let us know how their stay with us was. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

After a very long hiking trip I checked into to a very pleasant hotel with very friendly staff. A bottle of water was offered in addition to tea or coffee. Very clean, updated hotel. No swimming pool but has a jacuzzi. Beds were comfortable and each unit had a microwave, small frig and coffee maker. Continental breakfast was fresh fruit, cereal, waffles , juice, tea, bagels and pastries.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guy m, General Manager at Super 8 Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Super 8. It was a busy 4th, and we are glad that you enjoyed your time in Montrose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrose
0.1 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#2 of 10 in Montrose
158 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
311 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 10 in Montrose
108 reviews
20.5 mi away
Days Inn Delta CO
Days Inn Delta CO
#2 of 4 in Delta
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Montrose

Address: 1705 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-3810 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montrose
#2 Family Hotel in Montrose
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
#2 Business Hotel in Montrose
Price Range: £55 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Montrose 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Montrose is a newly and totally renovated hotel. We feature the Super 8 Innov8 concept. The design and amenities will ensure perfect comfort for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing