We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Montrose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very comfortable bed, nice room, clean, great breakfast starting at 5 AM. Quiet no problems with noise. Third floor is the top floor. Two elevator shafts to avoid and the end closest to Main Street where trucks idle and the side facing Main St. and the Safeway grocery. With this in mind I would suggest 317.

Room Tip: 317 is a good spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking your time to send us your feedback, and for pointing out some tips for our future guests. We appreciate your words very much. Please do not hesitate in contacting us if you have any suggestion or ideas to help us improve our service.
Again Thank you for youe feedback and business.
Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

This Holiday Inn Express was a very nice surprise. Between the friendly service from every employee encountered to the very nicely updated room this was a great stay.

Check-in was handled by a friendly and personable front desk agent. I was sent on my way to the second floor.

The public areas were nicely updated, clean, and inviting. Hallways were clean, updated, and had nice new carpeting.

The room was awesome. New carpeting, a great high quality flat screen tv that received HD programming. The bathroom was updated and nice, the bed extremely comfortable, and the furniture was new and modern in appearance.

The high speed internet worked great and the free breakfast was well stocked and better than average for the chain.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write such a great review of our property.
We are very proud of our newly renovated and updated hotel, and we are extremelly happy that you enjoy it. Our goal is to have every guest to leave the property with the same experience you had, thank you for sharing it with us.
If you have any suggestions that will help us improve, we are "all ears". We hope to see you again next time you visit our beautiful Montrose.

Thank you for your feedback and business.
Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My family of 6 stayed in one of the suites after a 7 day stay in Telluride so we would be in place for an early morning flight back to Miami. The hotel was clean and quiet. The entire staff was so helpful to us. But a special thanks to Crystal who went WAY out of her way to assist us in printing our boarding passes for our return trip.
Our early breakfast the next morning was perfect to fuel up a large group including 3 teenagers before a long travel day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay. We hope you had a nice flight back home and that you took advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle and our early breakfast ( starts at 5AM). We know that when you are "on the go" having a nice meal to start the day can make a difference.
Please do not hesitate in contacting us if you have any questions or suggestions.
We hope to see you and your family again next time you visit the beautiful Western Slopes of Colorado.
Again, thank you for your feedback and business.
Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We had an unexpected stay in montrose and they were very accommodating. They have extra tooth brush and paste and razors if you don't have any. Place was nice and clean. Quiet lounge. Pool and workout room were real small but better than nothing.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write us with your comments. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that we were able to accomodate your needs. As you mentioned we always have some toiletries available to our guests in case of need, we are also very excited that our sundries shop options will be expanding and in addition to all the great selection we already have we also will be able to offer beer and wine!
We hope to see you again next time you visit our beautiful Montrose.

Thank you for your feedback and business!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

As a truck driver, I stay at this hotel often on layovers. I feel very fortunate to be able to stay at such a nice hotel. The place always looks great inside and out, and has a great atmosphere inside. What I like best is always being made to feel special by the staff at the front desk. As a Priority Club member they always try to get me an upgraded room and are always concerned about my satisfaction. I would like to make special mention of Cassy, Ashley, and Crystal who are always very professional, not only to me, but to every customer I see them deal with.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 345mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review.
We appreciate your kind words to our front desk team, they work very hard to to deliver the best guest experience possible and we are very happy to hear that you had a "taste" of it.
Please do not hesitate in contacting us if you have any suggestions on how to improve our service to you.
Again, thank you for you your feedback, your loyalty and your business!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Let me start by saying the rooms and the hotel are clean and in good condition and If I wouldn't have had an issue I would be giving this hotel 4 or 5 stars.
Here is what happened. My husband and I went over to the movies and stayed at this hotel because our normal Hampton Inn was already full for the night.
Getting ready for bed at about 11 pm you can hear kids running and screaming up and down the halls. I didn't think much of it and was able to go to sleep. But at 6 am I was rudely awoken by girls screaming and yelling and banging doors. I got up and they were no longer in the hall way. When I went down to breakfast (it was good and the staff very friendly) I heard others who were also on the 3rd floor that had been kept up all night by the same group of girls I had heard. I went and talked to the front desk and all I was told was I'm Sorry, it was a girls birthday party sleep over. Not anything else. No its not completely the hotels fault, The parents should keep better watch over their children. But could the hotel have not put the sleep over party on the 1st floor away from other guests that might want to sleep? I expected some kind of compensation. Even a 5% discount would have meant something. We had a similar experience in one of the Hilton Chain hotels and our room was comped without me even having to complain.

Room Tip: DO NOT get one by the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us.
We are really sorry you did not have the rest you deserved, and that unfortunately we were not able to control the children as we should, your suggestion about putting the sleep over party on the first floor was very well taken and prompted us to change our procedures for future bookings.
We are relieved to hear that most of areas we have control over were up to your standards, as we thrive to offer the best experience possible to our guests, we also apologize for not offering a remedy for your concerns at the time and we hope that you give us another chance.
Thank you for your feedback!
Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Warm cookies await you in the lobby. There is a free airport shuttle. And the indoor swimming pool is great. Also the wifi is free and powerful. The hallways are wide and well-lit. There is nice art in the lobby. Rooms are very clean even if small. Breakfast is great for early morning departure -- simple but perfectly nice, and free. The staff was warm and accommodating.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank wellheeledboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, we appreciate your words, we are happy to hear that even though it was an “unplanned” stay, you could experience our hospitality and have a good time! Let us know if we could have done anything differently to make you feel at home!
Again, thank you for your feedback and your business!
Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montrose hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
483 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 10 in Montrose
114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
313 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Montrose
Days Inn Montrose
#7 of 10 in Montrose
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Montrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Montrose

Address: 1391 S Townsend Ave, Montrose, CO 81401-5007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montrose
#1 Family Hotel in Montrose
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montrose
Price Range: £74 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Montrose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montrose, Colorado offers Newly Renovated Clean and comfortable Rooms and Suites. Located in the heart of Montrose offering the most complete services and amenities for the business and leisure traveler, 15 minutes from the breathtaking Black Canyon National Park, gateway to Southwest Colorado and Telluride. Seven meeting rooms for conference and banquets for up to 450 people. Free Airport shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, internet and parking. Lap Pool, business center, inside and outside hot tubs, fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Montrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Montrose - Townsend Hotel Montrose
Holiday Inn Montrose
Montrose Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing