We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty”

Freddy's Steakburgers
Ranked #36 of 55 Restaurants in Monument
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
274 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Very fast service, in spite of the crowd. Very tasty. Clean place. Fun atmosphere. Attentive service. I would recommend this to young and old alike. It's fast food, but not like your typical chain. It's fresher and nicer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnTraveler3693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
490 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great burgers, overwhelmingly crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We tried Freddy's and I have to say food-wise they are much better than Five Guys, Steak & Shake and other fast food burger joints. They do handle a large crowd efficiently. The atmosphere can be a bit overwhelming - lots of families, lots of people crowding the soda and condiment station. They also seem to really care about keeping the restaurant clean - they were constantly cleaning tables which is a big plus given all the table turnover and kids. Their French fries are incredible if you like thin fries. Get their standard double burger - the patties are really thin and small so one patty really isn't enough. Their shake was good too - thick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gustav2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
133 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always a terrific meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Always have good food consistency and great flavor. The burgers have such a nice distinctive flavor and taste. Service is very good and appreciate the friendly staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluff Park, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“How did we not know about this place sooner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

I think hands down this place has excellent burgers! I enjoyed it more than Red Robin...and that is my favorite burger place. The staff was friendly quick! We will be coming back the next time we are in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tinatinabobeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deming, New Mexico
Level Contributor
115 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

I love their Steakburgers - haven't tried the hotdogs! And, the Frency Fry sauce is wonderful! So glad they are in Monument!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Calypso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freddy's Steakburgers also viewed

Monument, El Paso County
Monument, El Paso County
 
Monument, El Paso County
Monument, El Paso County
 

Been to Freddy's Steakburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing