We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Ingredients, Good Flavors”
Review of Pho28

Pho28
Ranked #27 of 56 Restaurants in Monument
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh Ingredients, Good Flavors”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

It was so nice to visit the Monument area and find something a little different. The prices are good, the service is great, and the food is delicious. I love pho and this restaurant serves a nice soup and thankfully, they include the fresh basil and bean sprouts. Now, I'll definitely agree that the flavors have been modified to appeal to the local clientele, but it's definitely the best I've been able to find in the area. Plus, it's such a nice, healthy option compared to the other local offerings. Give it a try!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    13
    4
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
237 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Healthy, and good”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Swing bye this restaurant, after you have done your shopping from Safeway., Clean, service is good., food is healthy, priced right., all of the above. I usually have the bowl of noodles with chicken., great lunch., refreshing, and down right good. The boys from the AFA., seem to think it is also great!!!! Great lunch stop!!! Come by, and see, you won't be sorry!!! enjoy, bye

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO, USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients and good price”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Pretty good noodles and fresh ingredients.
Not a fancy place, but good for lunch or casual dinner.

All the dishes we ordered were tasty, with fresh ingredients.
I love Vietnamese style noodles and I've eaten at Pho noodle shops elsewhere that were more "authentic".
I thought, maybe, that some of the flavors/spices are dialed down a bit for the Western palate. Not a bad thing, since a shop owner has to cater to the clientele. The food is still good.
Just a little different than what I've had elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RockyMtnsCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh ingredients and good meal for a decent price.”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I live in Monument and frequent this place fairly regularly. It has good food made with fresh ingredients and the price is not that unreasonable. It is similar to other Pho places, but it's clean and the family who runs it is very courteous and does a good job. I love the noodle bowls. They give you quite a lot of food and it's a good blend of flavors.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Healthy AND Reasonable!”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Not real experienced w/"pho" restaurants, so this was new for me. Overall, I find Pho82 to be a decent, family-oriented, clean restaurant that serves a quality menu that contains both healthy and reasonably-priced alternatives to other Asian restaurants and other types of dining establishments available in the area, such as fast food places.

The menu has a decent selection of items from which to choose, but it's not overly extensive like many restaurants out there today. There are a variety of healthy menu choices featuring chicken, beef, seafood, pork, and vegetables. The ample servings of food are attractively arranged on the plate, and the quality of the meals my family has had on each visit is consistent. All of the menu selections are affordably priced. The service can be a little slow at times, but the employees are very polite and gracious to their guests. The dining area can accommodate many guests, and large parties are welcome. It's a casual restaurant, not fancy at all, but it sure is clean! Our family enjoys this restaurant, and moreover, we have some Asian friends who eat there on a regular basis. So what does THAT tell you?? :) Great place!! I will always recommend Pho82 to both locals and out-of-towners alike--enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pho28 also viewed

Monument, El Paso County
Monument, El Paso County
 
Monument, El Paso County
Monument, El Paso County
 

Been to Pho28? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing