We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful serenity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rogers Inn The Pines
Ranked #1 of 1 Monument B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We had the pleasure of staying two nights at Rogers Inn and it was heaven. I picked this B & B because each room has a theme - locations that the well-traveled host and hostess have hand-picked! We stayed in the Eulenbis room which was able to accommodate me and my husband and our 18 year old daughter. It was a little tight but so wonderful! The hot tub was heaven on this travelers sore back and the downstairs den we were delighted to have to ourselves ! Breakfast was different each morning and so unique. If you are in need of some desperate R & R and want to be taken care of then go to Rogers Inn at the Pines. We loved it!

Room Tip: Loved the room downstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

We recently spent an evening at Rogers Inn at the Pines. This B and B is very cozy, clean, and offers an outstanding happy hour. The chocolate covered strawberries and candied nuts that were offered as a part of our package were decadent! The breakfast was absolutely delicious from start to finish. It was prepared with care, even though it was just the two of us there as guests. We would recommend this inn to anyone who would like a unique experience in the Colorado area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuzzRogers, General Manager at Rogers Inn The Pines, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

It was truly a pleasure to serve you and have you as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Definitely one of the top 3 B&Bs I've ever been to, certainly the best in the Colorado Springs area. The service was excellent; the room and bedding were spotless and comfortable, the food was excellent and the price reasonable. The location is just far enough away that you can avoid the noise of the city, yet close enough you don't feel hampered going downtown. The house is large, and I particularly love the gigantic patio and hottub. The Rogers do an excellent job of creating a homey atmosphere about the place; between the decorations, pets, and friendliness of the hosts, I felt like an old friend who had returned rather than a customer.

Room Tip: Any room is excellent, to be honest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Lynda and I spent three days at Rogers Inn while touring Colorado Springs. The accommodations were outstanding as was the company, conversation and, importantly, the breakfast. We definitely recommend staying there.
Lynda & Dave, Boston, MA

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Very friendly & quiet, we didn't meet the owners, their daughter was taking care of the house the night we were there. She was great, the family had just adopted two new puppies that were too cute! We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere, since we are used to rural living, trafic/pedestrian noise is always a bother to us, but that wasn't an issue at this B&B! We will stay again next time we are in the springs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raillerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We have stayed at many a bed and breakfast and they all have made us feel welcome and at home. Rogers Inn at the Pines succeeds at this far better than any we have been to. Where others still have the feel of a business about them, the Rogers family truly make you feel like you a re a welcome guest in their home. The location is not too far from all the attractions of Colorado Springs but just far enough away to be a relaxing retreat from the hustle and bustle. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is outstanding. The patio is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the wind in the pines and the buzz of the hummingbirds (in the warm seasons anyway). We cannot recommend the Rogers Inn at the Pines highly enough!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The location is beautiful and located back in the woods away from everything. The couple who run the place are very friendly and looking to serve well. Our bed was very comfortable with the room being spotless. Breakfast consisted of several items, but the french toast was the best I have ever had. We stayed here the night after our wedding, and will absolutely be headed back for our anniversary.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monument
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#38 of 104 in Colorado Springs
195 reviews
8.0 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Residence Inn Colorado Springs N...
#34 of 104 in Colorado Springs
259 reviews
7.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 104 in Colorado Springs
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Lodge at Flying Horse
The Lodge at Flying Horse
#41 of 104 in Colorado Springs
67 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 104 in Colorado Springs
746 reviews
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#13 of 104 in Colorado Springs
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rogers Inn The Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rogers Inn The Pines

Address: 18750 Rogers Pine Grv, Monument, CO 80132-2907
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Monument
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Monument
Price Range: £53 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rogers Inn The Pines 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Rogers Inn The Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing