We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rogers Inn The Pines
Ranked #1 of 1 Monument B&B and Inns
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
211 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here with our boys ages 8 & 11 for three nights. The house and hosts are very welcoming and accommodating. We stayed in the two rooms in the walkout basement-Eulenbis and Kobenhavn. We shared a large bathroom with double sinks and separate shower/toilet area. We had the whole downstairs to our selves most times. It was very comfortable. You can help yourselves to a fridge and bar stocked with drinks. They had plenty to do there to keep my boys entertained during "downtime" on our trip-games, darts, basketball, horseshoes, play set, huge pine forest to explore and two dogs. We enjoyed our breakfast each morning on their deck which is partially covered for nice shade in the summer. There is a hot tub which unfortunately we did not get to use. Thank you to Sandy and Buzz for a wonderful stay at their lovely B&B. We enjoyed our time there with our family and you as well.

Room Tip: If traveling with family, choose Eulenbis and Kobenhavn which are connected by a bathroom and are lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zinwinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
43
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This B&B suits those that want to feel like they're staying at someone's nice home. The hosts were engaged and responsive to any requests. The breakfast was well crafted and the hosts catered to specific dietary needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandston, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. All aspects of our stay exceeded our expectations. The home was clean, comfortable and accommodating. Our hosts were polite, personable, and professional. We had a great time. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solana Beach
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I just spent 5 days with a friend at this B & B, and what a pleasure it was to stay there! The breakfast itself is enough to warrant a visit -- beautifully prepared. And the owners were flexible enough to fix it one morning at 5:15 a.m. to accommodate my schedule! The bed was very comfortable, everything was clean, and overall there is a wonderful feeling of peacefulness. As another reviewer has noted, you couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We had the pleasure of staying two nights at Rogers Inn and it was heaven. I picked this B & B because each room has a theme - locations that the well-traveled host and hostess have hand-picked! We stayed in the Eulenbis room which was able to accommodate me and my husband and our 18 year old daughter. It was a little tight but so wonderful! The hot tub was heaven on this travelers sore back and the downstairs den we were delighted to have to ourselves ! Breakfast was different each morning and so unique. If you are in need of some desperate R & R and want to be taken care of then go to Rogers Inn at the Pines. We loved it!

Room Tip: Loved the room downstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We recently spent an evening at Rogers Inn at the Pines. This B and B is very cozy, clean, and offers an outstanding happy hour. The chocolate covered strawberries and candied nuts that were offered as a part of our package were decadent! The breakfast was absolutely delicious from start to finish. It was prepared with care, even though it was just the two of us there as guests. We would recommend this inn to anyone who would like a unique experience in the Colorado area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuzzRogers, General Manager at Rogers Inn The Pines, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
It was truly a pleasure to serve you and have you as our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Definitely one of the top 3 B&Bs I've ever been to, certainly the best in the Colorado Springs area. The service was excellent; the room and bedding were spotless and comfortable, the food was excellent and the price reasonable. The location is just far enough away that you can avoid the noise of the city, yet close enough you don't feel hampered going downtown. The house is large, and I particularly love the gigantic patio and hottub. The Rogers do an excellent job of creating a homey atmosphere about the place; between the decorations, pets, and friendliness of the hosts, I felt like an old friend who had returned rather than a customer.

Room Tip: Any room is excellent, to be honest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monument
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#45 of 105 in Colorado Springs
182 reviews
7.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
426 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Lodge at Flying Horse
The Lodge at Flying Horse
#38 of 105 in Colorado Springs
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
696 reviews
11.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,230 reviews
13.1 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rogers Inn The Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rogers Inn The Pines

Property: Rogers Inn The Pines
Address: 18750 Rogers Pine Grv, Monument, CO 80132-2907
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Monument
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Monument
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rogers Inn The Pines 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Rogers Inn The Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing