We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rogers Inn The Pines
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Flying Horse(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OAKWOOD AT BELLA SPRINGS(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
67
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhot tubsoft linensother guestshenrikobenhavnspanielpets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2008

Our hosts, Sandee and Buzz, were marvelous and made us feel like we were family! The European themed rooms/baths were beautifully decorated and very clean.

The gourmet breakfasts that they prepared were both delicious and tastefully displayed on our plates. We are returning to the Rogers Inn, from Maryland, in July and August/September to visit our son at the Air Force Academy and we are looking forward to relaxing at the Rogers Inn at the Pines.

A Family from Annapolis, Maryland

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GreatGolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

Graduation at the Air Force Academy is a truly memorable experience. The schedule is very full, and it was wonderful to be able to book the whole inn, less than 10 minutes from the North Gate, for our family.
Sandee and Buzz Rogers, retired from the Air Force, graciously welcomed us into their home, which is furnished with lovely pieces collected from the locations to which they have been assigned over the years. They allowed us to set the times for breakfast, prepared and served a superb BBQ buffet for our cadet and our guests, gave restaurant suggestions and driving directions, lent extra jackets and light blankets for a cold graduation morning, and even provided a ride to the airport for one couple.
The large lot, in a pine forest, offers a secluded spot far from the noises of the interstate and "hotel row". There is room to walk, savor the smells and sounds of the forest, and play horse shoes.
Around the house are plentiful beds of flowers to delight in. The lilacs were blooming during our stay. I wish we had had more time to enjoy the porch and deck, with the fire pit and hot tub.
We felt very much at home at the inn; it was so much more comfortable and convenient than a hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank flowergirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2008

My wife and I had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Inn. Great breakfast and three very friendly dogs who made us feel at home. This is a good place to stay if you are visiting the Colorado Springs, CO area.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank rbesinger2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2008

This was our first B&B experience. We chose it because of proximity to a weekend event. We would definitely stay here again. The setting was peaceful. The food was excellent. The accomodations were luxurious.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rolo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2008

Great place! Full breakfast, could use hot tub, basement german bar, extensive movie collection at leisure. Buzz and Cindy really made us feel at home!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mjthomasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews