We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Highly Recommended”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious deck with natural gas grill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious deck with natural gas grill
Welcome to Ladybug Lodge! Spacious deck. While we can't guarantee a white Christmas, this was taken in October!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
19 reviews
Spacious deck with natural gas grill
Welcome to Ladybug Lodge!
Spacious deck. While we can't guarantee a white Christmas, this was taken in October!
Living room with wood burning fireplace
Living room, with 52' TV, surround sound, media library, and wood burning fireplace
The kitchen has upgraded appliances, including a dual-fuel range: gas stove and electric double oven
Dining room
Enjoy your morning coffee on the peaceful deck
Master bedroom with queen size bed and comfortable memory foam mattress
Master bedroom is an open loft with lovely mountain views, & city lights at night!
Second bedroom with full size bed and memory foam mattress
.A couple of deer, strolling past the hot tub!
Average temps for each month are in the middle. Record highs and lows are the top and bottom.
Average precipitation. If you're going to Red Rocks in July or August, bring a poncho!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Morrison, Colorado

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ozmike12
Dulce, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I was looking up hotels online and realize we are probably better off staying at a private home (support local businesses). The property was simply choice. The morning view from the master bedroom was spectacular and my favorite. The evening view from the deck was amazing and very romantic. The view was beautiful and the atmosphere was purely tranquil. The property owner greeted us upon arrival. Lynae was very friendly and helpful. The drive to and from Red Rocks Amphitheatre was not far from the property. I was in great company with respectable friends, well behaved peps. I must say I had a wonderful time away from home and enjoyed every bit of my short vacation. I look forward to our next trip to Red Rocks. Cheers!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet
Liked least: Duration of Stay
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellybrad...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat in the mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful place to visit. Home is lovely. Owner has DVDs to watch while staying in. We enjoyed the views on the deck, Denver skyline at night from master bedroom, sunrise on the deck... Even saw deer one morning.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
Marshall, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and cozy mountain home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent the first weekend of August at this cozy and roomy mountain home. This house has everything you need and is close to many tourist attractions. The deck is great for sitting out and enjoying the mountain view, loved having my coffee out there early each day!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: fully equipped, plenty of room,
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandma-2...
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect mountain getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

When I first started communicating with Lynae Kamm, the owner of the property, every question I had was answered completely and promptly. She went out of her way to ensure that we had everything we needed for our entire stay. This was the perfect location for our family from Nebraska to meet cousins from California for a long weekend while enjoying a concert at Red Rocks Ampitheatre, which was a short drive away. It felt like home and was lacking in absolutely nothing.

The view from the beautiful deck was of the snow capped mountains when you looked one direction and the City of Denver when you looked the other. It was so peacefully quiet and deer wandered just a few feet away. The directions provided by Lynae made the property very easy to find. I would highly recommend this property and hope to someday go back myself.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Feeling like i was at home in the mountains.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fl
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012 for a stay in February 2011
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$250
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing