We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hit or Miss” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morrison Inn

Morrison Inn
Ranked #11 of 22 Restaurants in Morrison
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Vail
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

First of all, love the patio! We've been going to Morrison Inn for many, many years. Overall, the ambiance is pretty cool....little run down, but I kind of like that because it's been there forever. The bathrooms definitely need an overhaul (spiders and cobwebs in the corners - scary). The food is okay......it's hit or miss. I've had some good dishes and some dishes that are not good. Again, if we go to the Morrison Inn, it's for the patio and live music....great happy hour spot.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    69
    37
    25
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, Nebraska
1 review
“Awesomeness all the way around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Live music on the patio, a view of the red rocks, excellent food, strong margs, and friendly wait staff. This is always a go to. For anyone out of town, or any bikers on a mountain drive, this place is a must stop. Great energy! It's a happy place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Recently ate at Morrison Inn on the rooftop patio and found the food better than I thought it would be. I had the chili relano plate and a diet coke. My bill was 17.00 add tip and it was over 20.00. I was charged for my diet coke refill also! 20.00 for one person to eat Mexican food! No thanks!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Broncos5292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olpe, Kansas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Meal--Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were very pleased with our meal (Super Nachos) and our server--a very nice, professional young lady. Huge serving with quality ingredients.....very pleased overall !!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Checking on this ripoff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Overpriced,...........Lame food.........for this price go to the fort. Look at the ranking.....it's a rip off..........waaaaay expensive for tacos and cheese

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morrison Inn also viewed

 

Been to Morrison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing