We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Cuisine”

Tony Rigatoni's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 22 Restaurants in Morrison
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tony Rigatoni's Italian Kitchen is a family-oriented restaurant that prides itself in its flavor-rich, widely acclaimed menu with generous portions at very reasonable prices. We serve everything from our multi-award winning Chicken Cara Mia, to our popular pizzas and calzones, to our savory seafood dishes and delectable salads. Our stuffed mushroom and mussel appetizers are second to none.Tony Rigatoni's was established in 1990 by Gary Conte, Reza Ardelahi, and Fred Williams. Our Morrison location prides itself in its beautiful outdoor deck and cozy, old-home style indoor seating.
Morrison, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Tony Rigatoni is located in Morrison CO which is in its own right a spectacular destination surrounded by the moutains and the world famous Red Rocks Ampitheatre. The food is authentic Italian, the portions large and the atmospher cozy and festive. If you like seafood I highly recommend the Fruti Del Mar. If theres a line or if dinner wasnt enough make the trip upstairs to Johnny G's Bar. Play a game of pool or relax by the outdoor fire pit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank OuncaJeffrA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    36
    22
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food. Not great, but good.”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Nice place with outdoor seating and a bar upstairs. Food was good, but not fantastic. The portion sizes were huge, so bring an appetite. A fun place to visit while in Morrison.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
322 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat before Red Rocks”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I'm sure you can visit the lovely town of Morrison on your own with no concert to go to but if you want to go to a Red Rocks concert - this is a very nice place to start your evening.
Tony's has lots of varied entrees. They have a nice patio for summer dining and the place is generally packed so come earlier than you might think.
It is a pizza and pasta place so it's not fine dining as much as good eating.
We will come back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OH
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food and service at a great price.”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The wife and I stopped in for the first time yesterday and were not disappointed. The seating on the the patio was relaxing. The food and service was great. The food was straightforward which is what I think Italian was meant to be. When you look at the plate you not only see what you ordered but you see plenty of it.

If I lived in Morrison this is the place I can see stopping into for a meal at least once a week.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeenThereAlready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Mixed Bag”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Acceptable in a tourist town. Nice outdoor seating, good wait service, unremarkable menu, average prices. slow out of the kitchen. A good salad included with the entrees. Forget olive and bread when you sit down, you'll get a couple skimpy slices with butter served with your entree. My husbands sausage cacciatore was delicious, hearty and attractive. My penne pomodoro was disappointing, bland sauce, tasteless cubes of salmon. I sent it back in exchange for the mussels on the appetizer menu, very good, spicy, lots of tasty sauce for dipping the cheesy bread the waitress brought, not sure it's normally included. Other entrees coming out looked good. If you're visiting Morrison, it's good enough to check out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony Rigatoni's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Tony Rigatoni's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing