We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TNT Country Kitchen

TNT Country Kitchen
Ranked #16 of 22 Restaurants in Morrison
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stopped by this place on a whim and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of food and the great service we had. We sat on the patio and enjoyed a very nice brunch. We would definitely eat there again if we were in Morrison.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    28
    8
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
125 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pretty view, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We sat on the patio by the river, which was a lovely backdrop to breakfast. The service was very personable, but the menu was lacking creativity. They had all the standards - omelets, pancakes, french toast, etc. - but nothing out of the ordinary. My husband ordered a fancy coffee off of their list, but was told they were out of white chocolate, so none of those could be made. They at least were honest in that they could make it with Hershey's chocolate sauce just out of the bottle, but he found a different drink. The portions are generous, but lack pizzazz.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
124 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was leery when we entered the restaurant, but was surprised that it was clean, with friendly service and decent food. We stopped for lunch after touring the Chihuly exhibit at the Denver Botanic Gardens and Red Rock. My BLT was on sour dough bread and tasty. I had a side of fresh fruit, and it was both fresh and delicious. It was also not just cubes of melon. My husband and friend also enjoyed their food. The only odd thing was the soup my friend had. It had the consistency of gravy as it cooled.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
367 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“I was hoping for better flavor.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place was okay. Clean place, friendly service, but the food was just average tasting. i ordered a ham and cheese omelet with a side of green chili. It was okay, but I ended up adding too much salt and pepper! It was nice and cheesy, but I tend to like my ham cooked a little before added to the omelet. Also really bland green chili. The whole thing lacked flavor.
My wife ordered the french toast and she seemed happy. Total bill was 24.88.
I think my wife would have been happier eating the breakfast that came with our room at the Cliff House.
This place is only open for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I've been fortunate to enjoy breakfast at TNT Country Kitchen several times during my travels. Each time it's been excellent, with mouth-watering food, great service, and a friendly, relaxed and unhurried feel . Did I mention prices? They are among the lowest around for an outstanding meal! Enjoy breakfast and a cup of their excellent coffee on their patio on a warm summer morning, it's one of the best ways to start your day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alpine147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TNT Country Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to TNT Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing