We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mt Falcon Park - Nature and Views of Denver”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mount Falcon Park

Mount Falcon Park
Ranked #3 of 13 things to do in Morrison
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Morrison, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mt Falcon Park - Nature and Views of Denver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Mt Falcon is just a hop skip and a jump from Denver down US-285. If you have an afternoon to kill I highly recommend making the short drive to Mt. Falcon Park for some trail hiking. The trails are well maintained and the views of the Front Range (Denver/Plains) are frequent and spectacular! Keep your eyes open for mountain bikers, deer and turkeys! The hills surrounding Mt Falcon Park are full of them! IF you have additional time continue west from Mt Falcon to Evergreeen for a nice lunch or dinner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OuncaJeffrA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    12
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Supurb trails for every level hiker or biker”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stumbled upon this wonderful park by chance. We had our two dogs with us and once their leashes were on we stepped out onto the first trail which was a level, wide easy trail. Quickly we veered off onto another trail less traveled. It was more rugged but easily maneuverable with tennis shoes. This took us thru tall trees yet allowed plenty of light so as not to be frightening. Many mountain bikers use this trail but they were very courteous to us as we were to them.

We got squawked at by a chipmunk who was not happy we were looking up at him but that was the only animal we saw during our hike.

Be sure to grab a map before you get too far. What started out as "hey, what's over there?" ended up being a 5 mile total hike and I was thankful for the map which got us back to the parking lot.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kwickline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I love hiking at Mt. Falcon. It is so close to the city you can get there in no time. The trails are always clear and pretty busy! If you're looking for a short escape from the city this is your place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always a great hike”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Hikers stick to the Turkey trot trail so you don't have to deal with bikers. Go early in the summer because it gets HOT quick!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dirtgirl221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, CO
Level Contributor
487 reviews
217 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great Hikes for any level”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

First timers MUST take the Castle trail...only about 2 relatively easy miles round-trip, and the castle views are magnificent...Denver and Green Mt to the east, the continental divide and Mt Evans to the west.... for more exercise, take the other trails over to the lookout, or ride your bike. Also a great place to ride your horse, if you get there early enough for a parking space. This past weekend, we found a new-born fawn without its' mom....am hoping the volunteer park ranger was able to get help for it....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WorldTvlerParker_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mount Falcon Park also viewed

 

Been to Mount Falcon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing