We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”
Review of Arrowhead Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morrison
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arrowhead Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Morrison B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was a quiet place with so much to offer in our room. The view was amazing and I look forward to going back to enjoy another wonderful time in the beauty of this place. Our visit was amazing from the moment we stepped into the front door. Next time we will stay longer.

S VonFeldt

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilbg43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

2 Thumbs Up!!!

All I can say is WOW! I surprised my wife with a stay at Arrowhead Manor and it couldn't of been better. The room was amazing, the view was unbelievable, and the staff was so friendly. Guys if you are looking to earn some points from your wife or girlfriend then you need to book a room at the Arrowhead Manor. The bed was so comfortable and no worry about horrible pillows! They had the best pillows! My wife has already told me that we need to make staying there a yearly tradition. It was the best Bed and Breakfast we have stayed at and will be passing on how great this place is.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Justin thanks so much! We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This B and B is mediocre. It does boast of beautiful linens and decor but none the less it has a very non welcoming and cold atmosphere. The end keepers were pretty much non existent. When we stayed it was Valentine's day weekend so they did offer a fun scavenger hunt. Breakfast was very good and we were able to chose what we wanted. Our BIGGEST issue with this place was the jacuzzi tub. Although big and beautiful once jets were turned on black things filled the water. We were so grossed out we refused to use it after that. When telling the innkeepers they offered us another stay for half off because of what happened. We have tried to stay there since to use our discounted room rate but "half off" means half off reg room rate which their rooms are already half that. I was expecting "half off" to mean half off the rate everyone already pays. For the rate I know for a fact that there are better B and B's.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockingmhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

For the price, I expected more. We paid the extra $16 per person per day for a real breakfast and we served the same egg frittata and hash brown casserole all three days. Let me add, the breakfast was not ever fresh, it was reheated to lukewarm every morning. The service and place were ok but nothing I'd have paid so much money for.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acbriggs83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gooface, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Just to clarify the breakfast, you were only charged $12.99/person for one day. The other two days were on Arrowhead and you were never charged for them.. Since we don’t have a restaurant, it is a little bit tougher to offer multiple gluten free options. We did have hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, and gluten free oatmeal also available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

TV never worked right the jacuzzi tub no bubbles. Expensive place for us to stay we won't be going back, B&B has breakfast not this one. Stayed at other B&B's & they have a homemade breakfast included in the pay for the room very disappointed. Keeping cost down but this was ridiculous, day old danishes & non ripe fruit is very disappointed. Gotten better continental breakfasts from less expensive hotels, I was not impressed with the customer service. If you are paying these kinds of prices you expect a little [--] kissing if you know what I mean!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank disappointed2599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gooface, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Hello, when you stayed we offered a breakfast option. Believe it or not, some people don’t want breakfast at all. Our hot breakfast was much more work and time to put together and you ordered off of a menu like a restaurant. There were over 30 fresh ingredients and two courses, and more than 10 entrees to choose from.. Much more extravagant than other B&B’s out there. That is why we charged extra for it. We aren't offering that any longer and are working on a breakfast where there is something for everyone.We thank you for your comments and take all of them seriously. We have fixed the hot tub bubbles (an air line was plugged) and replaced the DVD/surround sound system in that room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We booked a one night stay for a romantic getaway. We were told the price was 165$ and that we could pay extra for a better breakfast. The homepage stated that the rooms come with FREE popcorn, internet etc. Despite this the email confirmation stated that there was an extra surcharge for these items. In an email we politely questioned the surcharge. Management called and in a bizarre long conversation we were told that although the wording was misleading on the homepage, they could charge much more for the rooms and that other five star hotels are worse.

Around 4 pm on the day of our arrival we get a phone call informing us that the furnace had broken down and that there was no heat in the room. The management had kindly tried to find other hotels, but the only place equivalent was more than 100$ more. Management made no offer to try to match price or otherwise compensate. By coincidence we had a space heater in our car that we had just purchased for our 2 year old's bedroom. Despite this, and that we said we were fine with no heat, the manager was worries about a bad trip adviser review and cancelled our booking! It was an overall weird conversation. iLuckily we found another nice B&B in Denver (Castle Marne) so things turned out well in the end.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank KatSchare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gooface, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

When we originally were speaking with you about your reservation, the conversation was kind of uncomfortable for us also. You repeatedly kept bringing up that you would be writing a bad review about Arrowhead if you didn’t get what you wanted. You hadn’t even showed up yet. It was very strange. When we looked up your space heater online, it said they cause fires (probably why you were returning it). We cancelled your stay because the furnace would not light that day and it was cold out. We immediately tried to find you something comparable in the area and that is the place we gave you the pricing for. Unfortunately, that is what they rent their rooms for. We were really trying to help you find other accommodations that were similar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Lion's Den: avoid!!! Very narrow room. Bed is almost as wide as the room itself. The noise coming from the non-stop ringing of the phone from the adjoining suite (historically lived in by housekeeper; although there was none at time we were there) was unbearable. I suspect that if anyone resided in that room while you stayed in the Lion's Den they would hear TV and conversations and virtually everything. The narrow walk downstairs to the bathroom is, at best, annoying. Many will hate it, especially, I would think, the elderly or anyone with a mobility impairment. The balcony is poorly designed, Have to stand to see the view. There is no view while sitting in the tub. The cost of this room makes it a poor value.

Overall: all off the signs saying to do this or that are very off-putting. I was especially put off by all of the signs saying to not move the outdoor furniture (lightweight chairs and tables).

Will not return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itravelwaytoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gooface, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for letting us know about the phone ringing. We have taken care of the phone issue. We wish you would have called guest services and we could have taken care of that immediately. We have sat in the hot tub to check the view. You can still see the view but not quite as good as when standing. It used to have a better view but people were asking for privacy walls because of the hot tub. That was a trade off of having privacy walls on the deck so people can’t see you in the hot tub. Most people prefer that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Arrowhead Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Manor

Address: 9284 US Highway 285, Morrison, CO 80465-8948
Region: United States > Colorado > Morrison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Morrison
Price Range: £94 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful B&B with awesome mountain views yet only a short drive from Denver! We are not your average B&B! No lace, no doilies, and no quilts here! With amenities that include Luxurious Innomax beds, granite, travertine, knotty alder, jacuzzis, hot tub, flat screen tvs, and much more! Private hot tubs! Indoor Jacuzzi tubs! Fireplaces! Awesome southern views! Book with us and see why we are Colorado's first choice for a romantic getaway! Arrowhead is 420 friendly! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arrowhead Manor Hotel Morrison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing