We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best money and time well spent.”
Review of Arrowhead Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morrison
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arrowhead Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Morrison B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pine Haven, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best money and time well spent.”
Reviewed 12 August 2010

My fiance' and I picked this manor as a place to elope. We couldn't have been happier with our decision. This bed and breakfast was breathtaking. From the moment we arrived to the time we left we were treated with the most sincere upbeat staff.

The marriage was beautiful and the owners made us feel so warm and welcome before during and after the ceremony. They took a ton of wonderful pictures for us and picked a great song for us to dance to as well. It made the decision to come back a year later and renew our vows in front of family an immediate one.

Our room was breathtaking. We had our own balcony with a private hot tub and we loved the new bathroom they just installed for the room! Our bed was romantic, comfortable and clean and our breakfast, prepared by Ashly, was nothing short of a culinary delight.

We will be back no doubt and will be recommending the Arrowhead Manor and it's staff and owners to everyone we know. It was a memorable experience not to be forgotten.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tophangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    18
    14
    6
    13
See reviews for
11
143
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gallup, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We had high expectations based on the online reviews,pictues, and price; unfortunately we were very disappointed. The location is RIGHT off the highway and the view isn't that stellar. The parking was very cramped. Our greeting from the innkeeper was very rushed, so we didn't feel too welcomed. The food was mediocre at best, and breakfast was prepared by an 18 year old. Our room had one small window, so it felt like a dungeon. If we opened the window, we could hear the traffic from the highway. The bed skirt was torn. We requested turn-down service (just for fun) both nights, and both nights it didn't happen.

I think the innkeepers have good intentions because they were very enthusiasitic and friendly when we actually interacted with them, but the hospitality was lacking and food extremely disappointing. I would recommend spending your money elsewhere, especially if you are spending so much.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We booked our 2 night reservation at the Arrowhead Manor based off of all the good reviews here on TA. We attended a two day concert at nearby Red Rocks Amphitheater, and didn't want to drive back home to the Springs between shows. And the reviews didn't exaggerate - this place is outstanding in every way. The house is gorgeous inside and out with a beautiful great room and lovely deck with spectacular views of a tree-laden valley. Yes, it is located right off of the highway, but once you're inside, you won't hear the traffic at all.

We stayed in the master suite located just off of the front door on the first floor. The bed is the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on in a hotel. It's some kind of memory foam topped water bed, and I think it may be my next mattress purchase. The room is very well appointed with a flat panel TV mounted over the fireplace, comfortable chairs, and an amazing master bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, dual sinks, separate water closet, and large shower. We enjoyed the free wifi, large walk-in closet, refrigerator, and most importantly for us, the individual climate controls for each room; as we like a cool hotel room.

The staff went out of their way to ensure that everything was top notch. We had a wonderful dinner on the deck. Our steaks were perfection and the crab cakes can't be beat. Breakfast was served cooked to order, and it was kind of cool to have your own private table on the deck to enjoy the morning air. I can't say enough kind words about the staff, including the owners. They really did an amazing job on every level. They obviously work hard at pampering their guests, and you can just feel the quality oozing from every corner of the establishment. I can't wait to stay here again. Many, many thanks for a truly enjoyable visit - J & S Frech.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnjunior4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2010

My partner and I have never stayed at a B&B before and did not know what to expect. We both were very pleasantly surprised at this B&B. We stayed in the Master suite and it was very nicely appointed. The staff helped out with every request we had and they even served our meals right out our patio door with an amazing view. The food was defiantly not your average home cooking but could have come out of any 5 star restaurant. We had such an amazing experience we are looking in to renting the entire thing out for a Christmas Party this winter. Owners are very nice and work very hard to make sure that everyone has everything that they need. Very highly recommended for a weekend getaway or a place to stay if seeing a show at Red Rocks!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanfrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Arrowhead Manor. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and quiet, and the breakfast was wonderful! We would definitely recommend this inn to anyone coming to the Denver area! The decor was done in the French Country-style and it was very tastefully done.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sneben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Closer to Denver than you think, but a world away! The service and hospitality were amazing, the room luxurious, the food wonderful, and the view breathtaking. We WILL be going back, and have already recommended it to others. Thanks again for a getaway to remember!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onooneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2010

We begin our search for a wedding site 3 months prior to the date and came across Arrowhead Manors website, what we liked right of the bat was the "ala carte" menu. Basically, it was a way to design our wedding day to fit us. We new it wasn't going to be a full elopment and we didn't want to get out of hand with to many guests. My new mother in law is wheel chair bound, so our priority was finding a site that would be accessible for her. After contacting the B&B a few times and always hearing a different friendly/happy voice on the other end we had to check it out in person.

The cheerful and friendly professionals were the same way in person. The B&B is beautifully layed out and decorated. It sets a comfortable "at home" atmosphere in a gorgious mountain setting, the smell of pine the whistling of the wind through the trees made it complete for the expections my husband and I had for the day.

Everything was handled for us at the lodge with little contact/interuptions. It was nice to be able to focus on the other things that were going on the weeks prior to the wedding. Kareen (staff) does what she says and says what she does.

I would strongly recommend this site for any small "be in the moment" events. Oh, one last thing... the bedrooms OMG they are outstanding, the designs will suprise you, the privacy and elegance will draw you in.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irons03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrison
14.4 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
13.3 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
20.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowhead Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Manor

Property: Arrowhead Manor
Address: 9284 US Highway 285, Morrison, CO 80465-8948
Region: United States > Colorado > Morrison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Morrison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful B&B with awesome mountain views yet only a short drive from Denver! We are not your average B&B! No lace, no doilies, and no quilts here! With amenities that include Luxurious Innomax beds, granite, travertine, knotty alder, jacuzzis, hot tub, flat screen tvs, and much more! Private hot tubs! Indoor Jacuzzi tubs! Fireplaces! Awesome southern views! Book with us and see why we are Colorado's first choice for a romantic getaway! Arrowhead is 420 friendly! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arrowhead Manor Hotel Morrison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing