We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nathrop
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Beautiful location looking at Mount Princeton in the heart of the Rockies. The hotel offers an updated spa including a snack bar. If your looking for more then the hot springs, they have horseback riding, hiking, fishing, birding plus most outddor sports. During the summer months there is a water slide which is popular with kids of all ages. On the down side breakfast is not served till 8:30 AM and housekeeping is a little lax.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fly_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,626)
There are newer reviews for Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,131 - 1,137 of 1,626 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our one night stay at this resort! The room was the perfect size for us, clean and with all we needed. The mountain view from our Hillside Room was breathtaking. We really enjoyed sitting in the river where the hot spring is, it is amazing how you can literally choose the temperature of the water by sitting closer or farther from the river's edge. I would definitely recommend! If visiting, take notice of their restaurants hours of operation before going and plan accordingly.

Room Tip: Take notice of their restaurants hours of operation before going and plan meals accordingly.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisandra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a family vacation in the small cabin. Unfortunately the cabin was too small for 3 adults and 2 children. With one bathroom, thin flooring and very noisy stairs it was difficult to sleep without disturbance. The resort is very attractive, staff is friendly and accomodating. The cabin and grounds were very clean. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We loved the location of the cabin which was near the spa and hot springs but found it rather crampe...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed at the Cliffside Lodging at this resort for 2 nights, and could not have been more pleased. The room was comfortable and had a microwave and a refigerator. The restaurant has upscale food - it is a bit more expensive, but the ingrediants are high quality - so don't worry on that count. The relaxing pool and spa were wonderful - the views are lovely. Definitely a place to return to!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randisbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This resort has made so many improvements in the past few years - too many to count! The bar serves a great cocktail, the pools, especially the upper pools are clean and wonderful, the rooms are clean and modern and the dining room serves a great dinner menu. My only complaint is that the basin style sinks are too high for my shortness! But this is a great value with complimentary yoga classes, great locker rooms, etc. etc. A complete taste of the Colorado Rockies!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Soothing, tranquil and serene. The best way to enjoy all of the amenities that Mt. Princeton Hot Springs has to offer is to make a reservation and stay overnight either in the hotel or cabins. The areas are separated for day use and overnight guests. The day use is an excellent choice for thermal pools and river experiences. Overnight guests will utilize separate pools and spa services. All of the grounds are well defined and cared for. There is a good restaurant on sight and a general store for snacks, drinks, and gifts. In the summer season there is a waterslide, tennis courts and other amenities. Hiking, photography, horseback riding and visits to St. Elmo, a mining town from the 1880s are also great experiences.

For those seeking a unique venue for weddings, receptions or business retreats, the Mt. Princeton Hot Springs Resort is an excellent choice.

I have been visited and stayed there over dozen times and every time was a pleasant experience. Enjoy.

1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Beautiful setting, clean rooms and hot springs area. Incredible value for the price as booking a room includes access to the pools and spa. Definitely a gem in Colorado and I'll come back again and again. Also very close to Buena Vista and Salida - great location.

Room Tip: The Cliffside rooms each have a little patio with table and chairs - beautiful spot to watch sunrise...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nathrop
16.6 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
8.1 mi away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
479 reviews
14.4 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins
7.9 mi away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
203 reviews
12.8 mi away
Mountain Goat Lodge
Mountain Goat Lodge
#1 of 6 in Salida
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort

Address: 15870 County Road 162, Nathrop, CO 81236-9703
Region: United States > Colorado > Nathrop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nathrop
Price Range: £106 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gorgeous natural oasis surrounded by towering peaks. Your perfect getaway, with every amenity. Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort is where you can do it all. Satisfy your quest for adventure, experience the healing powers of Colorado hot springs, and indulge in pampering spa treatments. Unlimited outdoor recreation alternatives for every interest, in every season, at every level. Gourmet meals, choice lodging, and our welcoming staff await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Hotel Nathrop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing